Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

If life is a bowl of cherries, what I am doing in the pits

Monday, Jul. 13, 2009 @ 7:24 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

First a request. Would those of you on my buddy list/reader list with locked diaries be so kind as to re-send me your passwords. Not having my own computer has made hard to keep track, since I can't save them.


Things seem to be at plateau right now. Not sure if that is good or bad. I'm back on the health bandwagon, after gaining back way too much. I'm amazed at how much I've been over eating lately. I also discovered how to make a great vegan taco with lentils and beans in place of meat, and I made my own "chips" from tortillas.


I will also be 40, in slightly less than a month. 21 was a milestone I was happy to celebrate, though strangely no one carded me that night, even though I was in a place where no one knew me. 30 wasn't much of a big deal. Warren was in 2nd grade and I never really thought about it. Now I am facing the big 4-0, and trying to think positive instead of looking back on all the negative, all the coulda, shoulda, oughta, woulda's of the past 40 years. This is not how I saw my life at 40, not even close.


I know like in poker that the hand your dealt is only half the game, the other half is in how you play the card, but lately I've been having a harder time, holding instead of folding. My face is fading and my tell is showing, except at work where I can put up a great bluff and play make believe everything is peachy.


At least it's "Cherries for Charity" week at my local H0rnb@cher's (grocery store). They sell cherries at a steal ($1.48 lb, great price around here) and donate a portion of every sale (I think its $.25 lb) to local charities, such as the Rape and Abuse Crisis center and others. Great deal, I look foreward to it every year.


Am I easy to please or what.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads