Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

This entry powered by discount wine

Sunday, Sept. 30, 2007 @ 8:58 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I've never done one of these under the influence before, so this should be interseting.


Yup, it's word assosciation time again.
For those who want to play you can sign up by going to http://subliminal.lunanina.com/. I'm too lazy and tired to do a hyper link.


  1. Crook ::
  2. Nixon
  3. Career ::
  4. Journalizt
  5. Freckles ::
  6. Warren {he's got lots
  7. Scramble ::
  8. Eggs
  9. Mistake ::
  10. Too Many
  11. Telephone ::
  12. ring
  13. Thank you ::
  14. Please
  15. Obstruction ::
  16. Bowel
  17. 24/7 ::
  18. parenthood
  19. SciFi ::
  20. channel


Had a great visit with Warren. The kid amazes me with his brillance sometime. One of thier projects in science was to research an invenor and do a presentation on it. Leave it to my son to pick Leonardo DaVinci. Other kids were doing Thomas Edison, or Eli Whitney, the usual. One poor kid apparently thought Henry Ford invented the car. {Actually it was Carl Benz, at least accordintg to Warren. I'm to tired to google it. And I can't seem to spell worth a damn tonight either, or maybe it's just that I can't type}.
My brilliant boy did a presentation on Leonardo Davinci an how he created the Camshaft, the Crankshaft, the worm gear {think mixer or drill} and another gear I can't think of.}. He did a whole presenation with white board and everything. Of course he got an A.


I've always known Warren was brilliant off the charts, I'm so glad he's finally able to show it. I really don't want him back in the West Fargo school district right now. He's back to being his lovable, contrary self again, and he's excelling in school. They actually seem to speak Warren at this place, which is a relief because I'm so tired of interpreting for him.


We had a bit of a homework issue tonight, but we did get past it. I also discovered that amazingly enough I actually remember something from high school algebra. I'm not sure if Warren is catching on, but at least he's trying. Unfortunaly what I do remember about high school algebra I've forgotten about South American geography. But at least Warren actually liked looking up contries on a map. He's also one of the few non East Coasters I know who can actaully remember which of those little states is which.


I really should be in bed, but I've got to get my stupid clothes dry. I need to pack my gym bag so it is ready to go tommorrow. 5am is way to damn early. I was too pooped to do them yesterday. Now they smell like dog butt, so laundry time it is, like it or not.


Damn cold bug, at least I hope that's what it is. I've felt like road kill. I perked up a bit after I had dinner, but I still really feel like a hit and run backed up to have another go. I damn well better be better tommorrow. I don't have time to be sick. I've got 5 months of perfect attendance {ie no abscences not scheduled in advance}. Normally I don't stand on ceremony with such things, but I don't get paid if I don't work unless I use my sick leave or vacation. I've already used quite a bit of vacation for appointments and courtdates. I'm not even sure what I've got left.


At least the wine tastes good. And if my clothes ever get done, the tub will feel quite nice also, but not as nice as my bed.


I can't even type right now. I think that's a hint.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads