Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

2nd Entry of the day

Saturday, Sept. 29, 2007 @ 3:50 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

If you haven't read the previous entry, you may want to read that first.

Back home. I still have several things to do, but I need some time to chill.

Ended up making an extra stop at the car hospital. Nothing to big, just a slow leak in my rear driver's side tire that decided to speed up. 17.96 and 20 minutes later I was on my way. Apparently I had a small but nasty nail in my tire and it had started workign it self out. But now we're as good as new, with an appointment to come back on Thursday for a much needed oil change. This is the same garage that did my engine back in April.

I skipped the Asian market as I found I have plenty of ginger and the tire expense cut in to my extra cash.

I did have to restrain myself at the used book sale. I spent just under ten bucks and had two large paper grocery bags filled to max cap full of books. I could easlily have purchased a lot more. I did get some really cool books though. Carl Jung, BF Skinner, a book on Monty Python, some Star Trek, a bunch on other assorted topics, including some interesting looking books on parenting difficult adolescants. I could easily have filled my trunk. When I die, I think the estate sale will look like Barnes and Noble is having a going out of business sale.

I still have to clean my kitchen and start get some things done in there, but right now I am enjoying some down time with a nice {ginger}brew {strictly g-rated} and some Dead on DVD. I"m not a DeadHead, but I do like their music.

I also splurged on some new teas, a Hibiscus and a Mayan chocolate something or other that sounds really promising.

Wednesday there is a pot luck at work. One of my coworkers had a ton of apples to give away, so I am making an apple crisp. Wont cost me anything but the butter. I got the apples for nothing and have everything else already. Can't beat that.

I did an hour of cardio this morning, half on the treadmill {I did a 15 minute mile again. I'm so impressed with myself. I had to shift my speeds up and down, but I did it}, and half on the elliptical. About half way thru the elliptical I realized I may have been overdoing it a bit. My biceps are still peeved at me for trying too hard in bodyPUMP. But I rewarded them after with some nice slow pilates moves to stretch and relax them. {Its a great stress reliever, and it is zero impact, can be altered to almost any level}.

After getting my car done, my body let me know I had better eat something if I didn't want to run the risk of recreating the great SunMart fiasco {see back about a month ago}. I had a whole wheat veggie sub from Subway. I also had a heavenly sample of Italian garlic from Great Harvest and skipped the cookie.

I didn't get much at the farmer's market. I thought I had more cash than I did, but I had forgotten I gave some money to Warren last week. I did get some gorgeous tomatos for my tabouleh though.

I spent way to much at Tochi. They always have such cool stuff, everytime I go there I spend more than I planned. I also couldn't resist trying some hemp milk. Its a bit spendy, but it sounds so good, and I couldn't resist the concept. So its my treat for the week. That and the Ginger Brew.

I was good at Sunmart though, and only bought some fruit and some mnt {and some baby carrots}.

Now I just need to get busy in my kitchen. And I think I may need to do laundry today. My gym clothes smell worse than my son's gym shoes.

I'm going to have to buy more of this Ginger Brew. Its quite delicous. Ginger ale , with real ginger. What a concept. Too bad its not calorie free, but only 145 calories for a 12 ounce bottle and no corn syrup or artificial anything, not too shabby. It doesn't cost much more than regular soda.

Time to get busy again.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads