Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Ash Wednesday alright..

Wednesday, Mar. 01, 2006 @ 8:00 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Some days you just know by how things go when you get up, what kind of day you are in for. I should have taken it as a sign, when my peanut butter jar flew out of my hand into the sink, which just happened to be full of hot soapy water (I find myself being annoyingly anal all of a sudden, which is quite disconserting (neener neener), when you are normally on the sloppy side). Deciding that Peanut butter and Dawn, just wasn't as appitizing as Peanut butter and Smuckers blackberry all fruit, I ended up with only a smidge of PB, on my moring bagel. (yeah I know, I'm sure you are all crying me a river...)Things only got more intersting from there.

Warren made out good. He was a bit definsive, but took ownership of his actions, though as his mother I can't help but think he was at least in part playing the "tell them what they want to hear, and they will be easier on me" card. The JV super made a few things clear to him. To put it in a nutshell, my son learned the meaning of the word probation, and became the recipient of his very on PO (Probation officer). He is on probabation for the next nine months.

If he does very well the rest of the school year, and his PO and I agree he may get off early at the end of the school year. I really like this guy, I think he can do some good for Warren. He is a strong, no nonsense, but easy going kind of guy, who also just happens to have returned from Iraq recently, so I know he knows how to deal with N'er do wells. Warren needs more positve male influence.

Let's hope this will be the kick in the pants he needs. He knows if he screws up now he could be looking at formal charges, and a record that won't be destroyed on his 18th birthday.

After getting work, and feeling like I had forgotten something, it totally hit me that I was supposed to be at a meeting at Warrens school at 12:30. A meeting I inadvertantly, and unintentionally totally blew out of my mind. (How can it be March 1, so soon. Wasn't January just last week?). I called to talk to Mrs. J, but she was too busy. I'll try and catch her tommorrow. I feel so bad. I know how important those meetings are, but my mind just blanked on me and didn't connect with it being the first Wednesday of the month, I guess because I had so much on my mind with his hearing and such.

I am also back to being transportationless. The car I was using wasn't mine and it needed to go back today. I'm really going to miss that car. Cobalt's are so cool.

My insurance company seems to have forgotten to bill me, I havne't rec'd anything from them, except and invitation to drive to Wisconsin and vote in some board election. So I don't even know if I still have insurance (I dont' have a vehicle but for reasons I don't want to explain right now I have to have insurance on file to keep my license).

Is it any wonder I really really want one of those Peanut butter oatmeal (pre soap suds bath) cookies I made for Warren. But I know if I have one, I will want another and another. I can't afford to let that happen now.

The caffiene counter is not correct anymore. I don't know why but it suddenly started flunking math 100. My last caffiene was only Friday - 5 days ago.

I've never been so grateful for it being Mythbusters night. My ownly must be home to see it show.

I reject your reality, and substitute my own.

I'm right there with you Adam

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads