Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Still alive - I think

Monday, Mar. 06, 2006 @ 7:48 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Yes I am still alive, the same however can not be said for my monitor. I had it working again for the last month. Then out of the blue, we had another power poof, and she is now toast, with jam. Not even an amber light, when the computer is off. She comes on, blinks green for 30 seconds and then goes totally dark. I get paid Friday, after taking care of some bills and such, hopefully I will have enough for a cheap monitor. I'm having serious 'net withdrawl.

The Walmart digital scale I bought last month, also gave up its ghost. I thought it was the battery, but that didn't make a difference. I'm thinking since I kept it in the bathroom, maybe the steam from the shower, did it in. It's the only thing I can think of.

Lately I feel like I must have some wierd magnetised blood or something, all around me it seems things are going kaput! That's the last time I walk under a ladder on Friday the 13th, while a black cat is in front of me, and I've just broken the mirror.

Warren seems to be back on track at school, at least for now. Of course I've heard this song before, but I (hopefully) think he finally realizes how much he has to loose and how much he has to gain.

Speaking of which I also got a lovely letter from the school re: his attendance this year. Eliminated the suspensions, and a couple of tardies where he missed the bus, everyone of them was a medical appointment. Nearly impossible to make outside of school hours on a regular basis, especially when one considers, my work schedule. Medical abstences are supposed to be excused, so that is another thing I get to call the school about. Happy happy Joy joy!!

My food diary hasn't been updated in almost a week, but I am still very much on my new life plan (I hate the word diet). I haven't had caffiene (or soda) for 1 week and 2 days. I am so proud of my self. I've also been walking on my 2 15 minute breaks almost every day at work (minus a few days when mother nature was most uncooperative). I haven't weighed my self for awhile (see above), but I know it must be working as clothes that used to be snug (read: too small) are now comfortable, and my old clothes are starting to get way too baggy. I don't want to spend money I can't afford on new clothes yet, but I can only wear eggplant colored sweats, and my dressy pants so many times. Oddly enough, for the most part I don't even miss the soda as much as I thought I would. The sugar treats still whisper my name in the dark, but I've been able to ignore them. (well mostly, I'm not a saint after all).

I've also been tagged by Katress to list the five people (living or dead, as long as they are real) whose autograph I would most like. I'm not going to name any one to tag, but if you want to do it, consider yourself tagged.

After much thinking, in no particular order:

1.My Grandma and Grampa Volk: Both of them died before I was born. I would have loved to have known them from the stories my cousins told. It would also be great to ask them about what it really was like fpr my great grandparents to smuggle themselves out of Russia (they were Germans from Russia - I'll save the history lesson for later, but to give an idea it was around or near the time Czar Nicholas came to power if I remember correctly).

2.My father Yes I knew him well and was raised by him, but getting his autograph would mean I would get to see him and be near him one more time. He was only 65 when he died and it was so sudden and unexpected. I've learned to cope, but it is still hard, and I think of him quite often.

3.Meatloaf & Jim Steinman okay I'm cheating again, sue me. I love thier music. There is something I can't explain about the magic of Meat's voice, with Jim's lyrics.

4. Gene Roddenberry. He had quite an interesting life, and was a hell of a writer, storyteller. I wish I would have been able to meet him in person before he died. Star Trek opened up an entire new universe for me, and opened my mind to possiblities I would never have otherwise considered. He will always be one of my heros.

5.George Lucas. Bashers, keep your mouth shut. I have been a SW girl since 1977, and I will be one until I die. He did his thing and his way. Okay, I could comment on the marketing things (how many special editions before you make up your bleeding mind eh George?), but by far and large he is also one of my heros. I saw him live and in person at CIII, but I was in the back of an audience of 1000's and could just see him, and could in no way get close enough to talk to him.

Damn it sucks not having internet at work anymore. I'll try to update as soon as I can again. Those of you with locked diaries, all my password's are saved on my home computer. If you could re email me at [email protected], so I can access you from the library, I'd be ever so grateful.

Time to head home and attempt to help Warren with his math. Fractions- yech!!

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads