Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

My house smells like Lysol and Garlic

Tuesday, Feb. 28, 2006 @ 4:39 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Why is it I always seem to work harder on my days off, than on the days I work, or so it seems lately. On the other hand, I love comming home to a shiny neat house (for once), instead of one that makes me feel even more depressed.

I mopped both kithen and bathroom today, even being so anal as to finally get down on my knees and scrub the bottom of the toilet (its got walls close on both sides so its hard to get to with a regular mop). So my house smells wonderfully Lysol-y. Or it did. I have a roast chicken with garlic and rosemary in the oven, so my house is starting to smell like roast chicken and garlic. I'm getting hungry.

Tommorrow is Warren's court date. Not a morning I am looking forward to. I'll be glad when that is over.

Speaking of which. He is having a minor fit because I made chicken. I don't know why he hates it so much. He'll eat it if it is there, but whines that it is dry, even when it clearly isn't.

One thing I don't understand is why he always says it is to hot in here. If I am just right or even cold he will still say it is too warm and turn down the heat. Then I start getting chilly and will turn it back up. (I normally like to keep it around 70ish). I swear he must have an above normal body temperature or something.

30+ minutes later I guess Warren was either very very hungry or my chicken was better than he expected, as Mr. Whine about dinner, just had seconds of everything. One nice thing about feeding two teenage boys (Jasper is over here so much, some days it feels like I have two kids) is no left overs (save enough chicken for a few sandwhiches the rest of the week). Note to self: from now on always stuff chicken with garlic cloves, the smell is awesome.

Strangely it seems I have more energy now that I'm not drinking caffiene or eating junk food, than I did when I was a sugar/caffiene junkie. Who knew? I guess I should have. Now that I think back, last time I was "healthy", it was the same way.

I hope I can keep this up. Looking in the mirror the this morning I realized my worst asset isn't my butt like I thought, even though I have more than enough junk for several trunks, its my thighs. They are freaking huge. My waist is large but not that large, the rest of me will look better when the pounds drop and I get a bit more muscle, but even when I was at my healthiest and thinnest, my thighs were huge. Must be those damn Scandanavian genes. All my German relatives are built like battering rams. But the Scandanavian women in my family all seem to be built like Mrs. Claus. Guess I got the short end of that genetic stick.

Wish me luck tommorrow!!

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads