Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Baking frenzy.....

Sunday, Oct. 03, 2004 @ 4:27 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I AM 42% INTERNET ADDICT!
42% INTERNET ADDICT
I could go either way. Deep into the madness of nights filled with coding CGI-Scripts and online role playing games, or I could become a normal user. Good luck!

I AM 42% HIPPIE!
42% HIPPIE
I need to step away from the tie-dye. I smell too good to be a hippie and my dad is probably a cop. Being a hippie is not a fashion craze, man. It was a way of life, in the 60�s, man.

You Know You're From North Dakota When...
Vacation means going to Medora. You've seen all the biggest bands, 20 yrs after they were popular. East means to Fargo. You know several people who have hit a buffalo. You've ridden the school bus for an hour each way. You only lock your car in August, so it doesn't get filled with zucchini. You think 4 major food groups are: beef, chokecherry wine, pork and Jell-O with marshmallows. You carry a blizzard survival kit in your car 12 months a year. You find 3 feet of snow a minor inconvenience. You know if another North Dakotan is from southern, middle or northern ND as soon as they open their mouth. There is a Dairy Queen in every town with a population of 1000 or more, but McDonalds are spread out every 100 miles. You have more miles on your snow blower than your car. You know Ole & Lena personally. Though your not breaking the law, you break into a cold sweat when to game warden appears. You owe more money on your snowmobile than your car. You find it exciting to stare through a hole in the ice and look at the bottom. You can tell the difference between a gopher and a chipmunk at 300 yards. You think white rice is exotic and wild rice is hot dish. Somewhere in the state is a piece of frozen metal with bits of your tongue stuck to it. When you win the prize for the smallest fish, you're proud of it. You hate "Fargo" but realize your entire family has the accent. People borrow things to you. You keep the snow tires on your truck all year because it isn't worth taking them off for only two months. You are proud that your state makes the national news 96 nights each year because Bismarck is the coldest spot in the nation. You think a basketball team consists of twelve white boys. Someone in a store offers you assistance, and they don't work there. You're polite to telemarketers. You have a nickname for your chain saw and you pat it on the fuel tank at the end of a hard day's sawing. You may not have actually eaten it, but you have heard of Lutefisk. You go to a high school basketball game, the score is 12-8 at halftime... and you don't think there's anything strange about that. You know how to say Fargo and Minot. You never had to rewind any part of "Fargo" because you missed some of the dialogue. Your town isn't trying to be ironic when it plans a "Winter Carnival." Your bank has the name of your town included in its name. You think that "UFF DA" is a standard English phrase. You can recite, from memory, more than a half-dozen "Ole and Lena" jokes. Every time you see moonlight on a lake you think of a dancing bear, and sing, gently, "From the land of sky-blue waters... Hamm's, the beer refreshing. Hamm's, the beer refreshing." Your dog dies, you lose your job, and your car breaks down, all on the same day, and the first thought that comes to your mind is, "It could be worse!" Your definition of a small town is one that has only one bar. "Down south" means Aberdeen. You have no problem spelling "Wahpeton". You expect to be excused from school for deer hunting season and harvesting. Your soup du jour at your hometown cafe is always beer cheese or knoephla. You think of something other than the Bible when you hear the words "Great Flood". You drive to town during a blizzard just to see if the weatherman knows what he's talking about. You assume everyone has seen northern lights and sundogs. You cry when a tree is cut down but complain when a new one is planted because it blocks the view. You think cold weather gear is a bottle of schnapps. After you discuss the weather, conversation declines. You understand "AYH, y'betchyah" means either "I agree" or "You're full of it" and know the difference. You grew up thinking rice was only for dessert. You think that ketchup is a little too spicy. You didn't know there was a Red River Valley in Texas The band you choose for your wedding has to know rock, country, and polkas. Young boys still get BB guns for Christmas. You actually get these jokes and pass them on to other friends from North Dakota.


Get Your Own "You Know You're From" Meme Here

More cool things for your blog at Blogthings

Either someone really combed the internet or that was written by someone who has actually been to ND. Northern lights are very common here, and they are gorgeous. If you haven't seen them, you have missed something wonderful.

I think I got bit by Mrs. Cleaver or Donna Reed today. So far I have made Sugar Cookies, Banana bread, homemade potato salad (my son loves it), and have started on a baked Ziti type dish. And the scariest part is the dishes are actually done. Usually when I get in a baking/cooking mood the kitchen looks like it was attacked by a horde of grime monsters. Now I just need to get rid of this headache caused by listening to Warren and Andrew scream and wrestle and argue and generally behave like future men, in the making. They also ate a good share of the sugar cookies, though I can't blame them as they were supremely good. Time to go finish supper and see what else I can bake.

UFDA!!

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads