Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

A lot of nothing in particular

Saturday, Jan. 10, 2004 @ 11:00 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Pholph's Scrabble Generator

My Scrabble� Score is: 24.
What is your score? Get it here.

I find it amazing how many entries I compose in my head when I can't enter be online here, but that I totally loose when I actually have a chance to write something. Its like all my brilliance suddenly flies out thru my ears or something.

Dispite a few minor issues I am truly loving this new computer. Its so nice to be writing my diary entry, chatting with couple of TF.N friends I haven't talk to in ages and listen to my MeatLoaf Cd's. God Bless the internet!!

Yesterday I took Warren to see Big Fish. It wasnt' quite what I had expected from Tim Burton, but it was an awesome film. I loved the way it had a message without comming out and hitting you over the head with it. I wish more movies would get that clue. I hate it when a movie preaches at me. I'm not stupid I can read between the lines. In many ways Edward Bloom reminds me of my father and my son. Both are great storytellers and both love to exaggerate and imbelish, my son more so than my dad. Though neither takes it quite as far as he did. I almost want to see it again just to get it better. My dad was always telling the stories of everybody in our family. I feel like I need to get and keep those stories to keep our family alive. I hated them as a kid, now I love them and miss them.

But after the movie it became clear that Warren and I had drank way to much Coke. Added with the liter of Coke I had at work and the can of Mt. Dew on my way to pick him up, well add in a hyper person to begin with and both of us were acting like a couple of total nut cases. We were having way to much fun being totally goofy, to the point where other people in McDonald's were looking at us like we had totally lost our minds.

I wanted to write and entry last night. I can only imagine how I would have sounded. But SuperWarren discovered PlantHotWheels and that pretty much took over the interent connection for the rest of the night. On the brightside, we've discoveered the key for getting him to improve is reading and writing skills. He loves the freedom of a computer that can handle all the neat games and such.

I also ordered from Amazon.com for the first time. Now the hard part is waiting. I want to read The Da Vinci Code now. I also want my Terry Books novel and my Jim Steinman CD. I am almost done with Tangle Box and as soon as I finsih Witches Brew I will have to have the first book of the Word and the Void trilogy to read. I haven't started the Shannara books, because there are so many of them and I just dont' know where to start. But the Word and the Void trilogy just sounds so great. I also want his book on being and author. I can't wait till October. Hopefully I (and my partner in crime) will be less crazy than we were around Kevin Anderson at Valley Con 27. He probably thought we were on leave from the local looney bin.

Back to Warren as this entry seems to jump everywhere and nowwhere all at once. He had a hard morning on Friday I had to really work to get his homework done, adn we ended up running late. But he suprised me by having a great day, adn by using his recess time and after school to get his work done so he wouldn't have any this weekend. Just when I want to scream he does something wonderful. No wonder I love that boy so much. To bad it required a relationship with his RB of a father in order to have such a great kid.

Mallard Filmore wants to put Ronnie boy on the Fifty Dollar bill instead of the dimes. Hehe I find that funny, a president who clearly supported the wealthy over the working class ought to be on a bill that very few working people actually see. Makes symbolic sense to me. Keep FDR on the dime its great symbolism, put Ronnie on the 500 or the 1000. He can look out at all the rich people who climbed on the backs of hard working people to get thier fancy mansions. Us working stiffs will stick, with our dimes and dollars.

I also want to mention how thrilled I am to hear that the City of Moorhead is prosecuting a man for abusing his wife and raping her even though she is recanting. The man has a history of abuse. She is apparently so under his spell she can't see what she is doing to herself and her kids. I hope they fry him and she finally comes to her senses. It took me ten years to realize a leopard only changes his spots when he takes a good look in the mirror and realizes that those spots have cost him everything. Even then some still blame others (RB for example). When will women learn you can't fix a man, if he his broken he must self repair. IF he hit you once, he WILL do it again and IT wil get worse. Once he gets away with it, he knows he can. He knows you are under his spell. I spent years being treated like shit. Which probably explains why I am so angry and have a non existant fuse when it comes to that subject. NO ONE DESERVES TO EVER LIVE IN FEAR IN THERE OWN HOME, EVER. Nothing is worth that. Nothing!!!

I have to end now, because my son wants me to snuggle with him.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: none today
Thankful For: Ending my relationship with RB, may he rot in Jail forever
Music of the mind: : My MeatLoaf BOOH II cd

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads