Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

ND huh? I bet its cold there huh?

Thursday, Jan. 08, 2004 @ 11:18 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Tonight was one of those nights that make you really question your parenting. I feel guilty but sometimes I just wish I could stop being a parent, just for a litle while, like 24 hours or so.

Tonight started off normal enough. We came home from work/school I made dinner but like everyday Warren was so starving he had to eat "now" now when dinner was done. Usuaally he gets something reasonably healthy, like yougurt or cottage cheese or soemthing. Tonight was no different. (excuse the errors, this keyboard is wack I really really need a gel wrist rest).

Dinner was actually quick this time. OF course three bites into it his buddy Andrew came over, and Warren suddenly not hungry anymore wants to go play. So I let them play but only for 30 minutes. Which miracoulously he listened to, more or less.

But then he came in and took his shower. He was fine, he played his new game (Pc game he got for Xmas at daycare and can now actually play) and quit when told. Then we started on homework. At first he was fine, but then quickly it escalated into not okay. "I dont' know why I should have to learn this, its dumb, that's what calculators are for." "my arms are tired, you write". And just guessing and not really trying and wanting to make me do his work. Adn when I told him to knock it off, he pulls his "I'm just stupid, I should kill myself". I know its just the frustration talking, but it still makes me angry. He is such a smart boy, if we could only get him to let it out and show everybody.

Finally I told him if he wasn't going to try then he could just go to bed. Amazingly enough he did. And must have been really tired because he was out like a light. Poor kid still hasn't adjusted to being back in school.

Yesterday because of all the hubub with the new computer homework didn't get done (bad mommy, bad bad mommy). We intended to get up and do it this morning but there was more than he let on. We didnt' get it all done and he lost points, which lead to his loosing his temper and having Time-out. He turned it around, but I am so tired of living in fear of him getting in trouble again.

In other topics there is a move to change the dime face from FDR to Ronnie Boy. Ummm aren't coins like stamps in that to be on one you have to be dead, physically as well as mentally. Besides Ronnie can't hold a candle to FDR. But that is a whole different rant.

And in mini rant, why do people from warm climates feel the need to make sucha big deal out of Fargo being such a cold place and how htey are so warm. I have lived here my whole life I am well aware how cold it is. WE have geography classes here I know what climates are like in the rest of the country. Maybe I'm just senstive becauese our customers make such a deal out of it. You'd think I said my address was Antarctica or something. Man I think I must need some sleep. I just ranted about people commenting on the weather. I must be loosing it.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: me for not knowing they no longer give disks with new puters, now I have to make my own. OY!
Thankful For: this weekend off.
Music of the mind: : Swing low sweet Chariot....don't ask..I'm not

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads