Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Random Updateyness

21.02.02 @ 22:03
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Just a few random updates. I am soo exhausted not too mention severely cranky tonight. Being in a room with 2 adults and 8 hyperactive Cub Scouts can do that to a person. I have heard enough potty humor to last me a life time. I won't even start on the elementary school playground chants. I find it hard to believe these are 2nd graders. Warren finally got his beads. He is only two accomplishments away from his Wolf Badge. One other boy has his comming. But overachieving Dad's boy doesn't - yet. Some of the boys barely have any accomplishments. Warren will soon be on his way to working on some of his arrow points. (more patchy sewingness for the anti-Martha, HELP!!.

It is also Chocolate time. That fun time of year when Cub Scouts and their parents push Hershey goodness wrapped in coupons upon everyone they have ever met. Hoping that there isn't a Girl Scout in the same vicinity as we always seem to wind up competing with each other. Call your dentists folks its sugar season. Warren already has his heart set on some of the prizes. This is the only part of scouting I don't care for.

I also want to document Mike's lastest stupid stunt. Last night about 11 or 11:30 I was laying in bed watching TV. Warren of course was sound asleep. I hear some noise downstairs that at first I thought was just the neighbors. Then I hear my door open up (living here in Palookaville I tend to sometimes leave the door open). At this I am freaking out, my heart is doing the Indy 500. Stupidly I yell out Who's there? The first time nothing, the second time I hear Mike "Its me, I'm dropping off Warren's clothes." And the reason he can't knock first?? Aside from being a jerk off idiot, I mean didn't his mom teach him anything? Then he proceeds to call me a freak because my garage door was open (its been very nice here and I was lazy and there is nothing worth stealing unless you want an electric lawn mower that doesn't work, or a table in pieces) and the light was on. I always shut it off, but Warren may have left it on. Fine tell me, but don't go all bitchy and call me names about it. I got outside to my car this morning, my garage door is shut in he looked position. UGH!! I swear when I fell for him 10 years ago, it had to be a serious case of temporary insanity. STOP THE INSANITY PLEASE!!!

Warren's newest things are talking about taking a trip for his birthday. He keeps changing his mind, one minutes he wants to go to Florida, then San Fransisco, then Rocky Mountains, then maybe the Mall of America. Of course he has his geography a little mixed up. Some how I think driving to California from North Dakota would take slighty more than a couple of hours. LOL. He is so cute though, and so serious. "Mom can you take off a week on my birthday adn we can go somewhere I haven't been before. You wouldn't even have to buy me a present." Who can resist that. Maybe by then I feel financialy comfortable enough to actually go somewhere. Right now, Casselton is farther than I can afford to go. (well maybe not ,but you get the point).

He also wants to treat his class, (well the BASE room) to cake when he reaches his 10,000 point record. I told him I would gladly do that, but he has to let me know a few days in advance and I need to know from his teachers that it is okay. I love my baby boy, even if he isn't a baby. Although the definitions of young and old are changing every year.

Work is really getting to me. I love my company to pieces, but I am loosing patience with people who are a> Stupid b> improperly trained c> have no business near a computer or D> saving up a years worth of questions for one call. What kind of school takes a person who can't tell a Mac from a PC and puts them in charge of implementing a computer program? I start out the day fine, but by lunch I am ready to throttle someone. I also seem to be the one they all come to with questions. Ugh.. We have so much information to know for troubleshooting its not even funny. We have a linked HTML file set up in Excel, but it is so slow and clunky that no one uses it. We are trying to do something better and what we need is a web page, (or rather yet another one, there are alreayd tons). There are lots of different documention, outside of each specific case, but the rest is everywhere organized only in peoples heads. I could do it, but I wouldn't know where to start. On the other hand it can get me off the phone and would be more fun. Who knows it may also be handy come raise time and maybe move me up the ladder.

I wonder if there is a SAD epidemic. I come home from work and I am so exhausted I just want to literally crawl in bed. I get so tired at work I cant see straight. I try to get up between calls and such but I still feel like such a slug. Tommorrow I think I will let either Denny's or Royal Fork have the honor of making supper. I am wiped. I was ready to beat some heads at Cub Scouts tonight. I would love a vacation, but its just not in the cards, or I should say in the checking accout.

And to think some women want to be single mothers, they must be nuts or rich enough to pawn the kid off on a nanny to do all the work. Good Night!!

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads