Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Sicks days and Freaky deja vu's

29.04.03 @ 15:56
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Aside from desperately needing a shower, lest I make an a buffalo faint, I think I am feeling much better. Well better anyway. I can swallow and breathe, but my nose is still stuffy, and my joints are still a little on the little old lady side.

I let Warren stay home today, after his BASE teacher reported that he said he didn't feel good yesterday and he slept the better part of the day, but didn't want to call me because I'd have to miss work. (**awww what a sweetie**). He felt pretty crabby and nasty this morning and said his ear hurt so I let him stay home. He voluntarily stayed in bed. (House rule: if you are too sick for work , school whatever than you are too sick to do anything but stayin bed). He slept till almost 10 which is unusual and then spent the rest of the day in bed. Though towards afternoon he did start to get bored, and I suspect feel a bit better. He is also excited because his bike is finally fixed, and he is so jonesing to ride it again.

I did manage to load and run the dishwasher and throw a load in the washing machine. However, the kitchen is still in need of a major sweep and mop, the table needs work, and the living room looks like the house just fell on top of a wicked witch. But while I feel better the idea of all that bending and moving makes my head swim.

Not exactly how I planned on spending my day off. I still need to confirm Warren's appt for next week, but did I no. And the Post Office has no idea what happened to the package my mom sent me for Easter, that never arrived. I mean it was only worth maybe $20, but its the principal of the thing. That and a very upset 9 year old who wants to know where his present is.

Have you ever noticed how many people we see on a regular basis, and feel like we know, even though we arent' socially connected. How we feel like we know these people and them us, even though you wouldn't technically consider them friends. The other day I was walking thru the mall, when I saw somebody that immediately triggered that deja vu feeling. I couldn't figure it out for the life of me. But then when I saw who she was with it kicked me out of the blue. It was one of our most regular customers from back in the days when I worked at C@shWise. I haven't worked back in that deli for over 3 years, and hadn't seen her in probably longer than that, since I had worked mainly days the last few months I worked there. I don't think recognized me as she was busy. But I coudn't believe it. I actually recognized her. Usually those deja vu's just leaving feeling wierder out. Especially since the grandkid they had with them was now about 5 or 6 and when I had last saw him he was in diapers. Freaky.

I'm gonna go lay down a bit till I get some strength then I'm gonna take a long shower. Maybe when I start to look human again, I will feel more like on.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads