Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Daredevil and a job rant

24.02.03 @ 21:22
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Warren and I finally made it to Daredevil yesterday. All I can say is DAMN!! Great movie. I loved it, and I thought it was 10 times better than Spiderman, of course I always prefer the Dark broody movies over the brighter Happy movies. There are a few minor holes, but over all a definate two thumbs up. Somebody needs to call Hell for a weather report, I actually liked a Ben Affleck movie. Who knew the kid from the Mimi actually had talent. But even better were the previews. The X-Men trailer rocked my socks, but the T-3 trailer blew them across the floor. Though I must admit, I find the idea of a Terminator movie without Linda Hamilton a bit unsettling. I can understand why she isn't in it, seeing as her and James Cameron had a rather nasty divorce, but she still Viva la Sarah Connor. There was also another preview I found most intriguing, LXG, League of Extraordinary Gentleman. Now I am only a passing comic book fan, I know who most of the main characters are and the basic story lines,but that is about it. However this one caught my attention. Apparently it is based on a graphic novel, about fictional characters from Victorian England (ie Captain Nemo, Allan Quartermain, etc..) in a sort of 19th century Justice League of sorts. It sounds intriquing to say the least. If nothing else maybe I can use it as a spring board to get Warren interested in more quality literture. I loved King Solomon's Mine's and I think Warren would love 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea. In the enough is enough category however I saw an online rumor that there will also be and Alien 5. Give it a rest. At least there are numerous good movies to keep me occupied until 2005, when EPIII comes out. (I am a huge huge SW, and A/P fan for anyone who is new here).

Warren had a mostly good weekend, but there were a few rough spots. Mike was in the garage but behaved him self, a little too well. He is buttering me up for something. Either he is up to something or he is going to need something. Me definately smells somthing fishy, and it ain't last weeks tuna sandwich.

My job is still having cows about my absentism. I got talked to again today. Apparently even if I am leaving an hour early I have to make every effort to find someone to cover for me. I saw a couple ads for much better jobs at a company I would kill to work for. Now to figure out how to get an interview and schedule it around Warren's apts and this job. Its one thing to ask for time of for you son in the hospital. Its quite another to say, I'm gonna be late because I am interviewing for another job. B* isn't quite that liberal. But good product deals or not, I may feel some loyalty to this job, but this schedule commute and office culture is gonna kill me. I am so miserable there, and I have no challenge what so ever. I don't even want to start on the money. I need a job that challanges me, and where I learn something new. This is just busy work.

And get this, they are so anal about our phone time, we have to keep track of every fricking minute. If I go "make busy" so I can run to the potty cause I can't make it to break, I actually have to document it, and if possible get permission. I mean this is anal on a level I never knew existed. We have No internet access, are not allowed to use IM, or email, its like being in high school. The last time I hated a job this bad, was when I was fresh out of school with no skills and took a telemarketing job, cause I was young and stupid and needed money. Hey, at least I wasn't dancing on table tops. (there is an image guaranteed to give you nightmares)

I need a job, where I actually want to get up in the morning and go to work. This job is killing me from the inside out. And I think it is more than showing. The life is draining righ out of me. Us INFP's need to feel valued and helpful, we make lousy cogs in the chain.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads