Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

The good, the bad and the Ugly! 2006 in review

Monday, Jan. 01, 2007 @ 2:23 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Happy 2007 Everyone!! May it be better than 2006, especially for those who had a bad 2006.

I spent New Years Eve at a party thrown by a couple of great friends. I learned that I suck ass at hearts (maybe it was the shot of rum that screwed my game), that I am a pretty cut throat Shit on Your Neighbor player, and I can kick at Harry Potter Scene it!!

I also ate way too much chocolate, and rediscovered why I don't drink. One shot of Rum, half a glass of wine that I didn't even finish and I was done for.

I fell asleep about 3/4 of the way thru Arcade, and missed the ending. It was cheesy, but kinda of cool. A very young Seth Greene, a bizarely teenage Peter Billingsly and John Delancie being John Delancie, what's not to like, cheese or no cheese.

I finally got home at about 3 am. Warren spent the night at a friends house, but sort of forgot to let me know. He's off the hook now, but he's not going to be forgetting about it for a long long time.

My Year in Review

THE GOOD

I finally got a handle on my health/weight issues. I lost over 90 pounds, and my cholesterol dropped from 208 to 168. I look better, feel better and have much more energy. I learned I really am more capable than I give myself credit for.

I improved dramatically at work, and learned about a somewhat sideways promotion that I am somewhat interested in, but for some reason can't bring myself to stick my head out for. Though I better make up my mind soon, or it will be decided for me.

THE BAD

My finances are still as sucky and scarey as ever. I seriously considered a second job, but couldn't figure out how to fit it in, as I am never home as it is.

My depression seemed to get better than got worse, as Warren's behavior started to go down hill. He managed to find some less than great friends and make some very stupid decisions this year, despite starting out the school year with a bang. It is bad enough I made a psych appointment for myself for Feb, sooner if someone cancels. Maybe this time we can find a med cocktail that doesn't make me weirder. Or am I the only one who's ever woke up and felt like they were in the wrong body?

THE UGLY

The stupid landlord ended our lease, and we had to leave a place we liked for this crappy hole. Its okay, but I hate it, hate it hate it. It reminds me of too many things, I want to forget about.

The idiot ex managed to get himself in more trouble and will once again become a guest of the Cass County Inn.

It was the ten year anniversary of my father's sudden and very suprising death, which dredged up a lot of old memories and feelings for me, though oddly it is also what prompted me to become so obbsessed with health and nutrition, so that was actually a bit of a good thing, in an odd sort of way.

I think I've used my health and weight as a means of coping this year. I've focused so much attention and energy on my body in order to keep my mind from thinking too much or dealing with the other stuff going on in my life. It was my sanity saver, and if I hadn't I think I would have gained 90 pound instead of loosing it.

May 2007 bring goodness and prosperity, health and wellness. I really need all of the above.

Happy Prosperous 2007 to everyone

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads