Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Morton Salt

Friday, Sept. 10, 2004 @ 7:15 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Just like Morton salt, when it rains on me, it pours. My beloved Swedish Aasko washing machine is now, doing its best to imitate The Great Flood everytime is drains. So even though the clothes come clean the rest of the room is a disaster. Since I won't be off again until Tuesday, I am basically left with the choice of make a huge mess, or schleep my clothes to a laundry mat for the first time in 8 years. Last night we choose the latter. Unfortunately we picked the slummiest laundromat in town, even though we didn't know it until we were already stuck there (ie one load going). I have seen some crappy laundromats, but Midway Laundry on Main in West Fargo has to take the cake. If I didn't know better I would swear they were trying to leave things crappy as possible out of fear that otherwise people might actually use it. 80% of the machines had duct tape over the coin slot, as a cheap alternative to "out of order". , that is unless they were missing a door or the door refused to open. I finally got my other clothes into a different machine after somebody else finished. And then the damn things didn't even get clean (I hate hate hate top loading machines). But I just finished up and dried them at home, as Warren was tired and so was I and we just wanted the hell out of there. I am soo calling Regals today. When one has a twenty year warrenty and this is the 2nd time is two years it has needed repair, one is thankful for that damn warrenty. Too bad I don't speak Swedish, I could yell at in a language it would understand. (Anybody know how to cuss in Swede?) My 15 year old drier however has never worked better. Go figure.

Yesterday I also spent over an hour on various phone calls not getting Warren's lunch snafu straightened out. Because he is regiestered at one school, but attending another (long story), somehow the fact that I paid for his lunches got lost in space. I still have to make a call this morning. But at least he likes the cold lunches I packed for him. I made pumpkin muffins day before yesterday and they were a big big hit. ( I will be making lots in the future), and don't hate me but I have the only 11 boy on the planet who not only eats raw spinach plain with out complaint, but actually LOVES it. At the deli counter it was like being with a little gormet. (Think the bastard love child of Jesse James and Bobby Flay - with hair like Carrot top if he shaved his head). So he has Turkey and Muenster (don't like that American cheese stuff) on whole wheat, pumpkin muffins, spinach leaves, hard boiled egg and strawberry bannana yougurt. He buys milk at school. Kid eats better than I do. If nothing else I'll never be accused of not feeding him.

$70 dollars and two hours of waiting and my van is one again functionial, however I can see signs that the alternator is a $300 job waiting to happen. I think it is time to clean it up, and unload, or er I mean sell it to some much needier (read gullible) soul. I've done my bit at feeding this cash hogging monster. But for now, its transportation.

Time to head out, as Warren forgot his sheets at school and rather than him loose a day and have to start counting over for his ten days I am taking him early so I can sign it and he can get his points. I am such a mom. Only two more days and he will be at level two. Then once he maintains L2 for 20 days and then l3 he can start going bak to his regualar school. Speak of the devil he wants me dresed NOW!! Laters.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads