Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Some jokes tell themselves

Thursday, Oct. 09, 2003 @ 11:54 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

California's new Governor Elect

I welcome everyone to join me as we all (except for Minnesota and Florida) join in a round of laughter and joking at California's expense. North Dakota may have been the first state to recall a governor (1921), but our replacement didn't garner nearly as many joke opportunities. Humor aside, only time will tell if he is up to the job and just what CA*ians have gotten them selves into. Seeing as both Arnold and Jesse were Predator stars, lets hope fo LA's sake that Carl Weathers doesn't have any political asperations. I mean lets make late night talk show hosts do a little work for the jokes.

<Click for  larger version

Apparently Warren's mind is on other things besides girls and school. This is his idea of school work. Its a little different from what I remember learning in social studies, but does have artisic potential. The building is supposed to be the WV Capitol building. They have draw the Symbols of the States books at school. WV was his first random choice. Not too bad. Now if only he would do it, during non study hours.

Today is my day off, so of course instead of being productive and tackling things like laundry and dishes, I am using my time much more wisely at the Moorhead library, on the internet. I did get a bunch of Valley Con stuff done. (well sort of done), but that's only so I can justify driving to Moorhead instead of waiting for the WF library to open. I am the Queen of rationlizations. (Which explains alot, especially when I look in the mirror. Not something to be proud of but....I digress).

Also if you have me in your address book, please change it from thecrankyone @ netscape.com to either thecrankyone @ diaryland.com or Warrensmom @ excite.com. I am getting spammed to death at netscape. After 5 pages a day of offers to increase the size of body parts I don't possess, I had enough. That and the stupid site won't let me in anymore at my home computer. The real kicker was 500 offers to stop Spam.. Even I can only handle so much bad irony.

Time to eat. I woke up late since, no work means more time to get Warren to school. He ate, I didn't bother. Its finally catching up to me. Time to put that gift certificate from Wasted Acres to good use.....Aqua Massage.... You think I'd waste in on something like food? Toodles..

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Gene Pool bleaching
Thankful For: Seven hours entirely to my self ...
Music of the mind: : Random mixture of lyrics from several annoying songs

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads