Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

They grow up sooo fast.

Wednesday, Oct. 08, 2003 @ 7:00 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Okay so its been more than a day since I promised to make "a real entry later". But there just never seem to be enough hours in the day, and I don't feel comfortable making an update at work.

Speaking of work, I finally did get a "good call" award. A $5 gift certificate for Wasted Acres and attached to it was a Blow pop, those suckers with the bubble gum in the middle. I think that makes a statement all by itself, without my resorting to crude jokes about sucking and blowing. Or about how I am the sucker.

Since my computer (at work, not at home)had the computer equivalent of a serious brain injury, I have to sit a different cube. Those of you (all two of you) who know me in real life, know that I have a rather ummm loud voice at times. (when I am speaking and care what I am saying). Well somehow I ended up next to another person with volume control issues. And the fact that I seem to attract the hearing impaired, and the confused. I've been told before that I need to turn it down because I have one of those voices that carries with out benifits of a microphone. So between me and J, well if either of us was any louder we'd be talking to each other's customers.

The other thing I've noticed at work is the way different accents sound, and are impossible for people in other areas to understand. For example, why do people below the Mason-Dixon "axe" questions. Where I come from Ask is what you do to questions, and Axe is what you use to make a chicken into dinner. Of course I also from the only part of the countr where the r is stolen from Library and February, and slapped in the middle of Washing (warshing) and other words that would never otherwise think to have an r. The same with many east coasters, especially those from the Boston area. Pierce and Piece are not the same word in the rest of the country. Then there are the New Yorkers and surrounding area, who always seem to be in such a hurry that if you dare to ask any questions or repeat anything for verification you are wasting there time with accuracy. Is there anyone in that area who doesn't talk like their underwear is on fire. On the otherside you have the southwest and the south, who seem to have all the time in the world, and want to just chat, oblivious to the fact that you have call times, and other customers. Though I will say, Cohen Brothers to the contrary, most people in this area do not sound like Marge and company. Ya you betcha..

Mike is being an ass again. First his friend was gone, then he was sick, then his car broke down, and somehow this all becomes my problem. Only instead of thanks, I get verbally bitch slapped for not being Betty fucking Crocker. I hope he gets a terminal case of crotch lice. He claims he's been staying clean, but after ten years of experience I believe that about as much as I believe a politicians campaign speech. Once a drug addict always a liar until he proves himself otherwise. Words mean nothing. You want me to belive you, prove it. Get a job, get a place pay your child support and treat me right. Then I will consider it. Until then, your retorick is nothing more than verbal fertilizer.

Warren is doing very well at school though. He had another great day. Last night I took him out to Royal Fork for dinner, and we had a great time, eating way too much. It seems , sniff sniff, my baby has his first girlfriend. He won't tell me her name, but she goes to ***** Elem. So he meets her everyday when he gets off the bus there to meet with the group that walks to daycare. All I got from him is that she is Danish (??), and that they talk alot because they've known each other a week and he knows that her mom "has the same problems as my dad". The whole conversation was pretty funnny. I started off asking him about talking in class when he he was supposed to be paying attention.

This is when I found out he and Kyle were talking about "what an idiot Katie is". Because she was dumping sand on them, and other boys. Of course I had to point out that maybe she liked him. That was greated with what can best be described as a lemon face, and then a "no way" she's dumb and besides I'm taken. Then it was my turn with the faces, only instead of lemon face, it was more of a "WTF" face with out the F. Needless to say like any future man, especially a ten year old, he was less than forthcomming with the details. But at least I got that much out of him. I'd forgotten what a drama-fest 4th grade can be. Of course I wasn't much older than that when I had my first crush. I'm not picking out mother of the groom dresses just yet, but this is a great milestone nonetheless.

And already so much drama. Apparently there is also an older (high school according to Warren), who is picking on him. He was adamant that I don't say anything. He says that the kid has, only called him a couple of names and he doesn't want the kids to make worse fun of him because his mother had to intervene. But it stil pisses me off. My baby has a right to go and come with out being harrassed. "Its not harrasment mom, its justa couple of names on a scale of 1-10, its only about a half, as in half of one". I still dont' like it, but now I feel torn. I wonder if I can make a report and request it be taken care of from afar. He says he's upset because this person lives near "His girlfriend, so he can't come to her house". So much drama for someone so young. I miss the days when Mom could fix it all. Now I'm "not allowed" to. But I'm gonna try anyway. Nobody messes with my boy.

I remember when Warren was about 3 or so, I had taken him to some indoor playground. There wasn't many kids, but for some reason this big kid (and by big kid I mean about 5 or 6) started picking on Warren, mostly just taking toys and so forth. I had such a momma lioness attack I even suprised my self. ESpecially since 15 minutes later they were playing with each other like nothing happened. Grrroooowwwwllll.... Time to bring out the claws again.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: U of M Mankato, for proving the stereotype about stupid football fans who take the game way too seriously
Thankful For: My mom's help
Music of the mind: : Age of Aquarius

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads