Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Walk this way

22.03.03 @ 18:27
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

My legs are not speaking to me anymore, in fact I think they are plotting revenge on me. It all started innocent enough. I noticed yesterday that the eczema on Warren's arms had which has refused to leave despite numerous attacks with Elidel (which is way over priced), had spread and his chest and back now looked like he had been the victim of a gang bang by a horde of enraged mosquitos. So like a good mommy I decide today would be a good day to take him to the walk in.

We got up and dressed, had a lovely big breakfast of cheesy eggs, sausages, toast and OJ. Then walked to the bus stop (5 blocks) and got off at the bank. Then we walked across the street to the mall (about 3 blocks). We had time to kill before the bus to the clinic so we stopped and watched the fish for awhile, spent too much at Radio Crap for 9v batteries for his remote control car, and watched Transformers in the TV area. Then we got on the bus and rode to the clinic. The bus stop is on the opposite side of the hospital as the walk in clinic so we had to walk to the other side (about a 1.5 blocks). On the way, Warren was so busy talking he didn't see the "Don't drive past this point" sign extended in front of him and walked into it. We get to the clinic and it is immediately clear we are gonna be here awhile. But since I had came all this way I wasn't about to leave. We checked in and then to keep him happy we went down to the cafeteria and grabed a quick lite lunch (it was after 12:30 by then), then we came back and waited another 20 minutes. Finally we got seen. Then we sat in the little curtained off room for another 20 minutes. Thankfully they left us a Ranger Rick magazine, or Warren would have blown a gasket. Turns out, thankfully, it's not Shingles or scabies, but most likely infected hair follicles run amok. (WTF, he's 10 he ain't got any hair there yet). We get a prescription and go on our way. Rather than wait another half hour for our bus, we walk to University and sit on a bench. While I am searching for a bus schedule, the bus drives right by us. Warren and I were both less than pleased.

We cheered ourselves up by going to Ice Cream + , which used to be a Baskin Robbins. After loading up on Toasted Almond Fugde (me) and Mint chocolate chip (Warren), we started walking again. We walked to 13th Avenue and then over to 17th street (about 8 blocks), I was pooped out by then. So we sat at the bus stop and waited for about 45 minutes for the bus. To keep Warren occupied I ended up thumb wresling with him and basically just fooling around and forgetting I was an adult. I became in the words of my son FrankenMom. We caught the bus and got to Land of Crackhead bagboys (re: area grocery store chain - there's a long story behind that one - I'm just to lazy to link), and got his antibiotics filled, which cost $20, I couldn't afford and spent another 2 bucks on cortisone cream. . Then we walked home (about 12 blocks). Did I mention that it was also close to 70 today. It was 10 am when we left home, and 5pm by the time we got back.

So how was your Saturday?

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads