Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Signs signs, every where signs

21.03.03 @ 23:01
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Warren's first day back was awesome. He even made bonus, and he was so happy about it. We were gonna go to Subway to celebrate, but I didn't feel up to walking that far. So what did we do instead? We went to Krolls. He had the usual cheeseburger and fries, I had a fleishkiekla with mashed potatos, and Knoepfla which Warren of course had to eat. Then instead of going home we walked another three blocks to Take Two and ended up renting Signs.

Normally I would never let my nine year old watch a movie like that, but for some reason I did this time. Actually it wasn't that bad. It was definately creepy, but there were also some major holes. Mainly if a race is advanced enough to fly lightyears across the galaxy, and cloak a starship, why the hell can't they get thru a simple wooden door. And why would they invade a water planet, knowing full well the effect it has one them, and not have any precautions. Doesn't sound like a good plan to me. Besides which the constant reference to water, pretty much hit you over the head with the fact that water was going to be important.

I also discovered a new favorite store. They have life size cut outs. For only $40, I too can have my very own life size Han Solo or Darth Vader. I wonder if they special order, imagine a life size Anakin or Aragorn (what is it with me an Bad boys anyway? Its like an addiction. If a guy doesn't have a dark side, I'm not the least bit interested). in my very own living room. The possibilites are....well lets not go there.

My stomach however is stil doing its imitation of a ferris wheel. As a gesture to the peons at work they order us pizza every third Friday of the month. Only to cut costs they get was has to be the cheapest pizza in town, I've had frozen .$99 Totinos with better flavor. Not having any money an being pretty hungry I took my pieces anywya. I couldn't eat the crust as it tasted like flour, with out the dough parts. The topping tasted like they seasoned it with sugar and now 8 hours later, after eating a decent meal it is still comming back for encores. Free lunch or no, next pizza day I am bringing my own lunch.

I am also officially a full time actuall employee at ...... Vitamin Hell (what you thought I actually got hte job I really wanted.. Flakey still hasn't called back). I had my 90 day eval, and except for my attendence (due to Warren's appts) I did great. IT also means a raise, though at this point I have no idea how much. It also means as of April 1, I will have actual real insurance. And therein lies a bit of a rubber pickle. I will loose MA on March 31rst because of Mikes getting his mail here (long long story), I would rather have insurance I pay for and earn, but the question is will they consider Warren's issues a pre existing condition and thus leave me fundless and once again swinging in the breeze, or if I reapply can I still qualify for some MA help to cover the difference. This will be the same BC/BS coverage I had before when I worked for that OTHER company. This means I will once again be able to take my son to the dentist, and I can afford to see a real doctor. But MA covers transportation and BC/BS I am fairly certain won't Of course I won't know anything till Monday when I can actually call someone. Just my luck that this isa all dumped on me Friday. AT least I have the weekend off.

Oh and Rosie (I wanted to link to you, but you didn't leave me one) I have thought the same thing. It makes good sense, in some ways, I have noticed that even though he seems to be more disrespectful to women, often he also seems to respond better to them. I know he prefers spending time with me to his dad, but yet he also loves his father (like any 9 year old boy). I think that is tearing him apart. The guilt must be a killer. I feel like a dog ran away with the remote control to my emotional treadmill, and now his teeth are randomly punching buttons sending me in all sorts of directions that change instantly and go from slow backwards to full speed ahead in the blink of an eye.

Tommorrow Warren and I are going to the mall and spending an entire Warren and Mom day. Should be fun. Could be worse, at least I don't live in Iraq.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads