Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

If your friends all jumped in the lake...

Tuesday, Oct. 16, 2007 @ 7:12 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Had a great filling dinner earlier. Oven roasted potatos and eggs over medium. Am I strange or do other people like salsa on their eggs. I should be more specific, Paul Newman Black bean and Corn salsa. The others just can't cut it.


I've always had some odd food quirks. When I was younger I used to dip my potato chips in Mayo or ketchup, later in a mixture of both. Which probably has more than a little to do with how I got to have a size 28 ass at one point. I also used to eat pickle and cheese sandwhiches {which is still less odd than my mom who used to eat onion and butter sandwhiches, either white or green onions, and had the breathe to pove it}.


I grew up in Western North Dakota, home of the church basement potluck, so that means I also grew up with open faced cheese whiz and olive sandwhichs {open face bun with cheese whiz and a green olive half in the center, complete with pimento}, something I've never seen outside of the church basement. They are actually pretty good, but these are the same people that also put cheese whiz on cinnamon bread {don't knock it till you try it. I won't eat it now, but it was good}. My brother would dip his fries in his milk shake, and my ex roomie would eat peanut butter and mayonaise sandwhiches almost nightly.


My dad's best friend would use ketchup as a salad dressing. I've also known people who can only eat one food at a time, or who can't have thier food touch. I've never understood that. I mean most foods are combinations of things, so they are touching anyway. {Granted some combinations dont' work}.


I was just thinking tonight how all of us have some bizaare food habits. I guess I don't feel so strange any more. though the topper has to be when we would go on milk breaks in first grade. This was before they had single serve cartons {at least at our school}. Milk was stil in bags in dispenser with a handle you lifted. Ours had regular milk and orange juice. for some bizarre reason some of the kids would mix the two. I still get queasy when I see the two on the same table.


Since everyone else is jumping in the lake I might as well do it too.


A HEAP OF MEMES


1. Spell your name as it sounds.
Hall-ee {not a tough name to pronounce if you ask me}


2. Are you available?
who wants to know and why?


3. What is your favourite number?
I'm partial to 42. I also like 1701, 4077 and 0577. If you can figure this out, you and I should get along quite well.


4. Favourite colour?
Ofor walls - blue. for Clothes, black, khaki, or olive green.


5. Least favourite colour?
Anything in the pink, ice cream or cotton candy families.


6. When is the last time you cried?
A real cry. When my son was missing and I had no idea where he was or what was going to happen.

7. What should you be doing right now?
packing my lunch and gym bag for tommorrow. washing dishes, returning a movie.


THE CANS:


1. Can you blow a bubble?
With soap and a wand? Yes, With gum? I can but I hate gum.


2. Can you touch your toes?
With my hands? Yes. with my elbows? If I am sitting. With my head? Only my right leg.


3. Can you whistle?
Yes, but not in tune.


4. Can you wiggle your ears?
Tried many times. My ears don't move.

5. Can you roll your tongue?
My tongue is pretty inflexible.


6. Can you tie a cherry stem with your tongue?
Dont know why I'd want to. Nope, see above.


THE DIDS:


1. Did you ever want to be a doctor?
No.

2. Did you ever receive an engagement ring?
Nope. I've never been tagged and relaased. I plan to say uncaged until such time as I find I change my mind.

3. Did you ever want to be a fire fighter?
Nope. Pyromaniac maybe, but not firefight. {just kidding}.




1. Do you believe in God?
I believe in a higher power, but not in the tradional sense most people think of when they think "God/Goddess".


2. Do you know how to swim?
do I know how? yes. Am I any good? Not so much.


3. Do you like roller coasters?
Used to love them. Now not so much. I can't tolerate being upside down, but I do love a fast whirling ride, but not nearly as much as when I was a kid.


4. Do you own a bike?
I am Warren's mom. I have bikes, parts of bikes, bikes in mid repair, bikes with missing parts, bikes with flat tires.. One that I would ride, were the derailer not having a bad attitude.

5. Does your car get good gas mileage?
I have a 21 year old Honda. I get 21mpg if I am lucky.

6. Does your family have family picnics?
Not since I was a kid. We had a family reunion once. Now there are so few of us left and most of us cousins are spread out and don't know each other all that well, which is kind of sad. Especailly since I have enough cousins to start a small city.


7. Does your home have a bookcase?
Several. All packed to the max, with more books on the floor, and in the closet.

THE HAVES:


1. Have you ever been to Canada?
I grew up 20 miles from the Candian line. I've probably been to Canada {at least Saskatewan, more than some Canadians. My dad used to go up to Estevan for parts all the time. We also made regular trips to Regina for concerts and Agribition {a huge farm show}, as well as fun trips. I even got a Canadian speeding ticket once. Never gonna make that mistake again. EESh

2. Have you ever gone fishing?
Not a big fishergirl. My dad hunted but he never fished, so I never learned.


3. Have you ever seen a celebrity?
I've been on a stage with Richard Simmons {over 15 years ago}, I've also gotten autographs from Peter Mayhew, David Prowse, Kenny Baker, and Walter Koenig, as well as I have several books signed by Terry Brooks. I have met a few others as well, that I can't think of.

4. Have you ever been on a motorcycle?
My ex used to ride. I never really did. I always wanted one when I was young. Fortunately my parents knew me well enough to know what an accident in waiting that was. However thanks to the ex, my son's first two real words were Mokile adn car-car.

THE HOWS:

1. How much money do you have on you right now?
None on my person. about ten bucks and some change in my wallet..

2. How many cars have you owned?
In my life, not counting the ones that were in my dad's name? Let's see. There was a Chevy, a Dodge, another Chevy, a ford or two, a couple more Chevys. A Dodge Van, a Ford POS and a Honda Accord. If you are wondering why so many, the idiot ex had a habit of finding beaters that were practically being given a way and we'd drive them till they died. Since he had no license, they were always in my name.

3. How many jobs have you had?
Babysitter, dishwasher, day care worker, telemarketer, market researcher, fund raiser for Easter Seals, meat department, deli clerk/cashier/caterer/cook, pantry cook/salad bar girl, computer help desk, Alternative health company inbound sales and customer care, mother, daughter, sister..



THE LASTS:


1. Last person you hung out with?
I spent Sunday playing games and talking to my son, if that counts.

2. Last thing you said out loud?
"Where's the fire, chief" to some idiot in an overpriced status symbol who nearly ran me off the road. I also added a few expletives.


3. Last time you ate at McDonald�s?
Quick calculation. Um October or November 2006 I think. Its been so long.



4. Last grade completed?
Graduated high school, did four years for no degree at MSU, and than two years for AA at NTC.

5. Last thing you bought?
newspaper


THE WHATS:


1. What is the temperature outside?
pissy/misty and according to weather.com it is 49.


2. What time did you wake up?
5 to 5 like I do every morning. today the alarm scared the crap out of me. I have having a very bizarre dream involving my best friend from high school and mobius strips. {if you don't know what they are, ask google. They are really cool}


NUMBER TWO SURVEY:


1. What is the last mistake you made?
I make so many. When I flipped my eggs tonight. I ended up with a broken yolk. But it was still yummy.


2. Is the sun shining?
It has been cloudy cold and misty for days now. I miss the sun. Its also 8pm in October in ND. Mr. Sun went nighty night a long time ago.

3. Can you successfully blow up and tie a balloon?
Yes. But I'm quite lightheaded afterwards.

4. Do you like text messaging?
don't own a cell phone. {I'm so last century, I know}.

5. What do you eat the most at your best friend�s house?
Don't really go to eat at other people's houses much.

6. Boyfriend/Girlfriend?
In a platonic sense, lots. In a romantic sense, not so much.

7. Are you wearing any make-up right now?
Just foundation and bronzer to try and disquise the acne.


8. What are your plans for later?
Return movies, make popcorn and watch SVU. Pack gym bag and lunch for tommorrow. Go to bed.


9. What is your favourite DDG song?
Have no idea who they are, never listend to them. But I have a feeling my son would know.

10. Is there any drama within your life?
Go read the last 5 months of entries and decide for yourself. My life IS a drama, sadly.

11. What is a song they need to stop playing on the radio?
I can't really think of one, though there was a period when it seemed like someone at the Eagle 106.9 had a serious Billy Joel fettish.

12. Are you happy with life right now?
Yes and no. Some things could be a lot better, but many things could be a lot worse.

13. Does anyone like you?
I hope so. I'd hate to think nobody liked me. If you mean romantically, than that's another subject.

14. What is your current obsession?
At the moment I don't really have one. I am a big hung up on nutrition and food etc, but condsidering what I do for a living, that comes with the territory.

15. Do you have a dog?
Nt currently.

16. Ever been kissed under mistletoe?
NO, but I was kissed under the influence a few times.


17. Would you ever smile at a stranger?
I'm from North Dakota. Its a reguirement for citizenship.


18. Ever pulled your pants down in the street?
Not since I was 2 and learned other people aren't interested in seeing your new big girl panties.


19. Do your toenails have nail polish on them?
they have remains of nail polish on them.

20. When is the last time you wore eye-liner?
About ten years last never.


21. Last curse word you said was?
I'm rather partial to F*bombs these days. Though I've probably added some damns and hells for spice.

22. Are your lips chapped?
No


23. Are you currently jealous?
Jealous? not so much. Envious of people with normal kid problems who know what thier kids are up to and who can trust thier kids? Yes kind of.


24. Do you own an ipod?
Not since Warren's were stolen.

25. Did you have a dream last night?
see above

26. Are you mad at anyone?
specificaly no. I'm still angry with my ex, but I've let that go {well mostly}.


27. Who is the loudest person you know?
Besides me. My son, my ex, my brother. Its a genetic thing.


28. What is going on this weekend?
the two W's in my life. Work and Warren.

29. Done any spring cleaning lately
Its October. Does fall cleaning count?

30. Anything bothering you?
Lots of things.


31. Do you do cheerleading?
do I sound like I'm in high school?

32. Did you wish for anything last night on 11:11?
I was asleep. sorry

33. Do you drink coffee on a regular basis?
Early Grey is so much tastier. coffee leaves a yucky taste behind, and it is bitter and gross.

34. Do you wish you were someone else?
Another person? no. not really. Were I different, yeah sometimes.


35. What jewellery are you wearing?
None.

36. Funniest thing that happened last night?
Last night? nothing. Yesterday morning I almost wiped out on the door stop at the Y. Again. its permanently fixed to the ground. You'd think I'd get a clue.

37. Are you easily amused?
Very easily sometimes.

38. Can you lick your elbow?
Only if I break my arm.

39. Do you know this song, we stay fly no lie you know this?
I would say no. I'm not a rap fan.

40. What piercings do you have?
Two in each ear. haven't worn, earings in years.


41. Do you have a crush right now?
Not at the moment.

42. What are your plans over the summer?
Ask me in May or June. My plans over the winter? not sure. Maybe Christmas at my mom's, if Warren can earn a pass by then. Otherwise nothing really.


43. How�s life going for you?
You must be new here, or you wouldn't need to ask.

44. What is on your mind just this second?
this survey is a lot longer than I thought.

45. Favourite vacation spot?
Any place I don't have to do any work.

46. Do you have on chap stick?
At the moment I'm not wearing any. But I have lots in case I need one. In my office, in my car, in my coat, in my hoodie, in my room, in the bathroom, in my pants.. in my gym bag..

47. What hurts right now?
My mother heart.

48. Do you like school?
Only when Chris passes me notes in study hall and we like talk about like the boys we um like like? How old am I again?? sheesh


49. Is this survey good?
Good for saying a whole lot about nothing.


50. Sneak out lately?
I'm 30 freaking 8, I come and go as I please. {well except at work}{

51. Last thing you had to drink?
water


52. Do you want a tattoo?
Yes. But I can't make up my mind, what and where. I also don't have the money to pay for it right now.

53. Want any more piercings?
No

54. Single or taken?
Free as a bird, and this bird you cannot cage. {of course next week, month year the answer may be different}


55. How long have you been single/taken?
Birth. I don't count THE IDIOT, since what we had barely counts as a relationshiop.


Damn that was a long ass survey.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads