Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

My son the talented genius

Thursday, Oct. 18, 2007 @ 4:47 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I'll talk about our family therapy session another time. If I'm ready to deal. Relax, nothing horrible happened, my son still needs some attitude readjusting is all. To be 14 again, back when I still knew everything as my son apparently does, or so he thinks.


Instead I'm going to remind myself just how smart and talented my offspring is, and how far he could go, if he would only use his powers for good, instead of to annoy his parents and piss off any authority figures who might try to help him. In his mind I'm sure it's more like get in his way and take away the fun (mischeif) he wants to get into.


This is a picture my son drew recently. I have several in my cube at work. This one is headed for Gramma, who will be thrilled to get something from Warren.



Is my son talented or what.


He also wrote a story, which doesn't really go along with the car, but they do work together. It was originally written for school, and while the teacher loved it, it didn't really meet the assignment requirements.


It's too long to put the whole thing here. I tried saving it to a .pdf, but it was too large to upload. (I'm poor and use a free host with a 512kb limit).


I'll type the first paragraph or so, complete with spelling, grammer and punctuation errors.



There he sits at the starting line in a brand new Pegases 10-57-se-Turbine with two Saab Pegases turbine engines, three blowers, black and green purolesant {pearlesant} paint. Next to him is a Bugatti Veyron McLaren FL and a Paguyn Zonda.



The race will start in five seconds. But it seems like five hours. He looks ahead, heat waves are radiating off the road.


"It's almost 120 degrees in Dallas today".


"Everyone Shut up" he thought as he turned off the radio. "The engine's all I need." he said mumbling to himself.



And just like that they're off. All fourteen thousand horses of the Pegases's tow turbine engines making hypnotic vibrations in his head as he was sucked into his seat. He hits 100 mph almost instantly. Then 120, 140, 160, 180. He glances back at the Zonda, than looks forward and almost faints. He quickly jerks the steering wheel and almost flies off the road as the tires squeel and smoke.


He regains contorl midway through the turn. he hugs the turns and drifts the corners with only one thing going thru his mind.


"win, win, win."




There is more to it, but I am at the library to use the scanner and my time is almost up.


Besides, its good to leave an audience hanging sometimes.


The kid is so bright. I really hate to see him toss it away, because he can't catch on that his behavior and his choices are only making his own life more difficult. To say nothing of what they are doing to me.


I also have a larger copy of his picture if you have fast internet.


here. It is huge. The smuge was mine to remove his last name from his signature.

I lied. I had to fix some of it. I couldn't help myself.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads