Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

My brain is having a storm

Wednesday, Aug. 22, 2007 @ 7:30 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Unconscious Mutterings Time again.

I love word association games


  1. Darling ::
  2. Wendy as in Peter Pan
  3. Majesty ::
  4. Your Majesty, the King
  5. Pebble ::
  6. Flintsones
  7. Fate ::
  8. Destiny
  9. Instant ::
  10. oatmeal
  11. Screen ::
  12. sunscreen
  13. Unplugged ::
  14. MTV (man I hate that channel
  15. Dairy ::
  16. Queen
  17. Benefactor ::
  18. Mysterious.. I wish I had one
  19. Market ::
  20. Farmer's. great place for fresh veggies.


I think Warren may not want to leave DBGR. Man those kids have no idea how nice they have it.


Since Sunday he's been swimming (twice), fishing, worked out at the Y, gone bowling, attended a car show, went bowling and tommorrow they are going canoeing. I they've also gone biking, attending some church and I don't know what else. Sheesh!! I wish I could do some of those things. They even sprung to get him new shoes. He doesn't even gripe about doing dishes (its his week, they rotate chores each week and get an allowance if they do everything and kee thier behavior/school work up). I think I want to move in. Well okay maybe not. I have a bad habit of wanting to come and go as I please. I'm funny that way.


Tuesday I think I was hit by a truck on my way to work. That's the only way I can explain it. I didn't feel sick so much as just icky, and achey like how you feel when you know you are comming down with something, and you have no desire to move, but just lay down and sleep. I was so bad I left work early and just went home, took a long hot bath, ate some of my pasta salad (my own recipe) and crashed watching The Last Mimzy. (great move btw. I highly recommend it. A few minor holes, but I can live with them. The idea and the message were awesome).


I was asleep by 8:30. I got up at 5am this morning. but I skipped water aerobics. I just didn't feel like getting in he pool, and neither did my asthma. I was feeling much better. (I'm sure the vitamin c megadoses and the rest helped). I did go to the closer Y though and do some elliptical and a few weights, before work.


Also took the first Bottle of Knowledge test (basic nutrional/supplement industry knowledge class). I thought it was easy (this unit anyway). But some people were freaking out. I never understood the whole test panic thing. (especially since the scores most need aren't that hight and fraking out just makes it harder to think) I know it is real for some people, but I guess I'm just strange. I've never paniced at tests (except pregnancy tests, but that's another story), well and the first time I took my driver's test, but I chalk that second one up to too much caffiene and not enough common sense (hey I was only 14 or was it 15.. being a farm kid does have advantages in this state, or at least it did. As a parent the thought of Warren at the same age driving freaks me out no end but I..where was I again. oh yea..)


Tommorrow I get to run errands all over town, and I am signed up to donate blood at the office blood drive. Again on my day off. I'm not sure how I managed that. But oh well.


Que cera cera...

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads