Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Why amd I up so damn early?

Thursday, Mar. 08, 2007 @ 6:40 am
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com




You Are Balanced - Realist - Empowered


You feel your life is controlled both externally and internally.

You have a good sense of what you can control and what you should let go.

Depending on the situation, you sometimes try to exert more control.

Other times, you accept things for what they are and go with the flow.



You are a realist when it comes to luck.

You don't attribute everything to luck, but you do know some things are random.

You don't beat yourself up when bad things happen to you...

But you do your best to try to make your own luck.



You have a good deal of power, but you also know the pecking order.

You realize that working the system does get you further.

You know who to defer to and who to control.

When it comes to the game of life, you play things flawlessly.



That sounds fairly accurate. Though you'd never know it by the way some in my family see me, but that's another issue entirely.


I think I must have early senility or soemthing. I have been having meeting s at Warren's school the same time on the first Wed of every month all school year. Guess what yesterday was? Guess where I wasn't? Guess what didn't even occur to me until I got an email from Warren's teacher asking me if everything was alright. I'm usually on top of these things. I must be more worried/stressed/obsessed lately than I thought.


Yesterday I found myself getting in despair because some pumpkin bread had went bad. I must have made it too thick so some of the middle wasnt' quite done right. It tasted okay, but it went bad way too fast. Lesson learned, Now if I can just let it go and move on already. It's hardly a huge issue.


To answer the questions on my BP. The first time I went to my PA, I had drank a cup of tea with breakfast {English Breakfast tea, I love it. It doesn't love me back}, and they pulled me in to measure as soon as I got in and barely sat down. It was way way too high. They measured it again after my appoinmtent and it had dropped over 20 points.


Monday I was there quite early and decaffinateted. I tried to relax. I was still a bit hungry so I did snack on some soy nuts [though they shouldn't have had that much sodium], and tried to do some deep breathing. I was measured after my appoinment. This was also the day the idiot was going to court, and I found out we are titrating up on my meds, but they are going to be pricey even with BC/BS [emphasis on the BS] and coupon, so I was no doubt stressing about money, and the weekend from hell with Mike out, and Warren acting out as a result. it was up 10 points from before.


Today I am taking it easy. I took my cal/mag/d, I had a cup of camomile tea and a small glass of soy milk, as well a bit of wheat germ oil [for the vitamin e, and the "cleansing" effect"}.
I made sure my supper was very low sodium. {breaded fish, sweet potato and whole wheat couscous, witha little olive oil and garlic, adn a dash of parmesean].


I have a dentist appointment this afternoon and I need to get a few groceries. If there is time I am also getting my hair cut. It needs it, and I deserve it. I love having my hair done. I am not going to let my self stress myself sick over this. I've been obsessing too much. I try to do everything right and it stil isnt' working. I need to let go, the harder I try to worse I make it because I try too hard. Sometimes I really need to let go, and just accept things. I can control a lot of things, but I can't control everything. I just seem to have a hard time telling the difference these days.


On a different note, if you havent' seen Flags of our Fathers, you really must go see it. It makes you think, and really shows how America uses its heros and then tosses them aside when they no longer serve our purpose. It also shows a very graphic and non glamourized, non glorified, non John Wayned version of war. One where young men suffer and see things no one should ever see, where things don't heal just cause the body is repaired. Clint Eastwood was wasted on those Dirty Harry movies. He just moved up several notches of respect in my book. Rent it now.


|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads