Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

the garlicy one

Tuesday, Mar. 06, 2007 @ 7:46 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com




You Have Fantastic Karma



You are a kind, sensitive, and giving person.

And all your good deeds will pay off - if they haven't already.

But you're not so concerned with what you get in return anyway.

You have an innate caring nature - and nothing can change that!



That sure is handy to know. I could use some good karma right about now.


Today was another screwy customer day. I just dont' get how somebody who has been shopping for 10, 20...50 or more years, can still be so dense as to not get the concept of bo/go [buy one, get one free]. We have several items running right now with a limit of buy 3 and get three. You would not believe the questions we get on this. People who ask what we mean, people who think they should get two and one for half price, people who don't know what limit of 3 and three free means and have to ask if I buy three how much does it cost? I spent 20 minutes with one guy explaining this. I swear trigonometry was simpler.


It was also S*** M*** day. My turn. She was lucid today and not rambling on about how the FBI and the Repulicans are out to get her, how somebody is trying to steal her mail, and so on. She also is fine one call, and than calls back and goes psycho accusing people of planting things, and of trying to rip her off, and how its a fraud and she's going to sick the goverment on us [so why is she ordering then??}, and how she is just a poor widow and her husband was murdered adn some friend named Judy is trying to steal her identity, but the FBI or somebody is watching her house, and her address changes like every few months. This woman has enough personalities to keep Sybil company. She's always a "treat".


And since it must be a full moon, no matter what the sky says. I also got another lovely call from a most confused woman who would answer my questions with an answer that had nothing to so with the question. I could ahve asked her if she wanted me to burn her with hot pokers and she would have said yes. She did also mention somethign about schizophrenia, and judging from her voice she is also quite old, so I can have some compassion. She also mentioned her nurse, but still I really think somebody needs to watch better for her. Her bill is way over paid and she has a large credit because of it. I hope nobody is taking advantage of her. She was nice, if not spaced out.


On the brightside, at least nobody tried to introduce me to Jesus today.


In other news, Mike was released from Jail and after two days of freedom he returned to court where the judge sent him back for 6 months. I had to play sad for Warren's sake, but inside I really wanted to cheer.


I had a good meeting with my P.A. We are going to try uping the titration on my meds to see if that helps. I hope so.


Sorry had to take a moment. My son just handed me one of those "electric shocking pens". the little demon.


I have another dr. appt on Thurs because for some reason my normally borderline to good blood pressure has decided to jump way up. I am hoping there is some simple explanation. The first time, 3 weeks ago, I thought was just from the caffiene in my breakfast tea. This time I had no caffiene, and I was relaxing, but it was so cold in the place and I was stressing since Mike was out, and I have to figure out how to pay for these drugs.
Any ideas?/

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads