Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Not a stuffed shirt anymore

Wednesday, Sept. 06, 2006 @ 7:11 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Fortunately for me there were no fire ants, or other really nasty types, just run of the mill drive you mad black ants. Itchy but not bad enough to require medical attention, just enough to make your skin feel creepy crawly, especially if you are wearing shorts.

Tommorrow is my hearing test. I'm not too nervous, but I'd be lying if I said I'm not a little worried. Most times I can hear fine, but any kind of background noise at all, and forgetit. Same is true of anybody with one of those voices that sounds like they are afraid somebody might hear them, or just very soft or on the high pitched side. Other times I can hear fine, but I can't understand what they are saying, it just sounds like gobbldeygook or martian.

It didn't help reading about progestin possibly leading to hearing loss in some women. I'm not on HRT or anythign like that, but I am on Depo. I haven't had time to do any research on that yet, but it does have me a bit wigged. I really don't want to choose between deafness and raging pms. What a choice.

This next part concerns some feminine issues, so if you are a guy who isn't into that, this is the time to stop reading.

Apparently when you loose weight it isn't just your ass, thighs and cheeks that get smaller. My bras that used to hold me up and at-em, are now suddenly potato sacks full of blubber. The band around the middle still fits at the tighest setting, but no matter how I adjust the straps I still look like I have gramma boobs. I guess its cheaper than the boob job I was thinking about after I reach a healthy goal wieght, but it sure caught me by suprise. I've been a DD for so long, I'm not sure I can handle shopping for a different size.

Than again.. Its nice to wear shirts and not look like I'm stuffed into them. Every girl needs an excuse to go lingerie shopping. Even those of us with over ample supply, an hard to fit bodies.

Mike (the idiot) goes to court on Sept 13, though I'm sure he'll just plead Not guilty and get the county to pay for a lawyer for him, so he can work out something and get a little more time to get his poop in a group.

Did I mention I found out by accident that Mr. Genius, I am not an alcholic and I really don't drink that much, also had an open container in the van. Yeah, and he wonders why I have such a low opinion of him.

Time to go.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads