Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Here we go 'round the mulberry bush

Wednesday, Jan. 04, 2006 @ 9:40 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

QuizGalaxy.com!


Take this quiz at QuizGalaxy.com

I had to put this up, just cause it came up Kevin Smith, tee hee!!

Back to the old grind. Warren seems to be doing good in school, but he is still having sleep issues. I am getting sick of battling with his teacher. I've tried to be polite. She is right about many things, and she is a good teacher, but sometimes people just don't take a hint very well, or they don't want to see it. Warren's main issue isn't with school (though that is part of it), it is with her. She isn't a bad teacher, she actually does alot of work above and beyond the call of duty, and she really cares. I just don't think she understands why her and Warren have a clash. Warren craves structure, but she is over structured, and strict to bordering on military. Warren is driving himself insane trying to survive in an environment he is not wired for. Next Thursday he has both Dr. A and Dr. W. Let's hope we can get some of the neurological testing done and get a clear picture once and for all.

I am so sick of not having a car, however despite hating my job, I have come to love (some) of my coworkers. I work with some really nice people. One lady who I gave a ride back in Decemeber when her car was snowed in, stayed late a couple hours to give me a ride home. She also said some one may know a car I can borrow short term, if her son hasn't trashed it. Sometimes it is easy to forget how nice people can be. It pays to store up those karma points.

One thing you learn early as the mother of a boy, is never ever put pants in the wash without checking the pockets. I think by now I've found enough pocket change for a tank of gas, and enough hot wheels cars to open a garage. But yesterday my son actually had the nerve to get mad at me for his headphones missing a foam pad, after I was the one who rescued it from being washing machined. I think next time I'll just launder the damn things.

Tonights dinner, cranberry glazed porkchops, cheesy potatos with bacon bits and baked beans. I'm sure Warren will complain I'm poisoning him again. The joys of motherhood.

I've found a site with some of the funniest cartoons I've ever read. If you need a laugh, on almost any subject, you must check out Off The Mark. The guys is freakin hysterical, and he does great sci fi toons.

Too bad it is only Thursday. One more day to go. At least in a couple hours my groceries will be here. Not having a car sucks , but I love Ca$hwi#se, for only $5 (on orders over $50) they will shop for my groceries and deliever them to my door. The online store doesn't have nearly the variety as the physical store, but still its soo cool. I just need to remind my self to tip the guy this time.

I must leave you with one more laugh

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads