Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Seeing Red

Tuesday, Dec. 07, 2004 @ 1:31 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

If you still can't read my diary let me know. I am aware of the problem, and trying to fix it, but not sure which direction to go in at this time.

Poor Warren missed the school bus yesterday, and ended up riding his bike to school. I wasnt' mad, just happy that he was responsible enough to find a way to school. The only bad part is that yesterday was the first day we had anything resembling an actual snowfall. Fortunately it was only a couple inches, which is nothing by ND standards.

It was however enough that he had to spend recess on the blacktop part of the playground because he didn't have boots. (Bad mommy). So today after dropping him off at school I ran to Wal-Mart and found a cheap pair of boots that will hopefully fit over those giant hairless sasquatch feet of his. I told him to save the tags if they don't work out, cause I will be returning them. $15 is $15. I'll be damned if I'm gonna waste it.

While I was at Wal-Mart I took a gander in the hair color aisle and they had a great sale on hair color, so I am once again an auburn haired mama, complete with bright red highlights where my formerly grey stripes used to be. I love my new hair. I am soo a redhead, even if I need a bottle to get it. Of course this left my bathtub looking like I sliced and diced one of the neighbors in it, but its a slick enough tub that that was easily rememdied. However the same can't be said for my poor formerly almost white towel, that now looks like a piece of evidence from Law & Order. But on the bright side my hair smells and looks terrific if I do say so myself.

I would like to also inform the creators of Jr. Mint flavored chapstick that maybe it wasnt' such a good idea. It smells wonderful but leaves my lips feeling like they are covered in melted chocolate, and they taste like it too. That is not entirely a bad thing, but definately not something I am used to.

I also have few words for some other people:

To my cable company,
Thank you for the extra channels. I do not know who messed up, but I am really enjoying the extra HBO and Showtime channels I suddenly discovered I had this morning. I did not order these channels and have no intention of paying for them, however I really loved watching Bend it Like Beckham this morning before driving Warren to school. In fact I liked it so much, my son was almost late for school. The wierd 80's flick with John Stamos as a pimp, however was not good, it was just creepy. All I could picture was one of the Full House kids and I just got totally Squicked out. But thanks for access to all the other free entertainment. I plan to enjoy it as long as it lasts.

To the idiots drivers:
Most of you have lived here long enough to be familiar with winter driving skills. Yet every year the first icy roads and snow covered parking lots seem like a new experience for you. What part of you brain is it, that can not seem to remember that slippery roads and high speeds are a very bad combination. Or did you just flunk Intro to Physics. Please do us all a favor, slow down and also stop riding my tail. Trust me, we both have better things to do today than get hauled to the ER in back of an ambulence. This also goes for those of you with fancy SUV's and 4x4's who feel the need to show off, to us poor folk with ancient crappy vehicles. You are impressing no one but yourself.

To my son:
I don't know if it is the hormones or just your age, but you attitude of late has got to go, and I mean now. I am your mother, and I love you. I am, not however your maid. If you want your damn shoes, please get up off your ass and get them your own damnself. If I tell you this, in polite mother words, telling me I am lazy will not get you your shoes, but it just may get your butt grounded or worse.

If you make one more comment about my being ancient or being stupid or out of touch I will duct tape you to your chair and force you to watch the SW: Holiday Special until your brain explodes, and don't think there is a jury on earth that will convict me.

To my stupid ex:
I hope your dick falls off, and you drop dead. Go to Hell and stay there.

Sincerely Yours, The Very Very Cranky One

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Yellow Honda that cut off two lanes of traffic pulling out of Hornbacher's parking lot
Thankful For: I love my new hair
Music of the mind: : ST: TNG theme song

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads