Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

To whom it may concern

Wednesday, Dec. 08, 2004 @ 3:57 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

To my neighbors down the street:

Leash laws exist for many reason, one of them happens to be for the safety animal. Last night on my way home I not only narrowly missed hitting your cute little dog, but I also held up several cars behind me while he ran back and forth across the street ocasionally stopping in the middle like he couldn't decide what to do.

Even though it was dark and he blended in, I did see him and of course I stopped and waited as I don't want the guilt of killing an innocent dog on my conscience. However I saw that your garage door was open and the light was open. But nobody bothered to rescue said dog, or even to call to him. It was only after several cars stopped for almost 10 minutes that said dog finally ran back to you allowing us to continue.

In the future you may wan to leash or at least pay attention to your dog. He looks like a lovable friendly little ball of joy, and as you are probably well aware there are many hormonally challanged teenagers in this neighborhood who drive like they are qualifing for Daytona, and completey ignore that they are in a residential neighborhood full of small kids and pets. Please be responsible and find away to keep your dog out of the street, his life may depend on it.

To my coworkers (and other parking challanged individuals)

I realize that now with the snow and ice it isn't always easy to see where the lines are on the parking lot, and to get exactly between them. I can somewhat forgive you that this time of year.

However, we have an ongoing problem that also happens when there is no problem seeing the lines. If you have one vehicle you are only entitled to one parking spot. This means do not park at a funky angle taking up two or more spots so that others will be forced to park a distance from you. I guess you are afraid somebody may ding your overpriced status symbol, that you need to compensate for lack of other things. But there are other people who have the same rights to park as you do, and just because we can't afford the newest latest and greatest doesn't mean you have more rights than us. Please stop acting like you own the joint (Even if in one case you do)

On the other hand, maybe I should thank you. Because of you, I have to walk much farther and thus will get alot more exercise. You may have more money, but I will probably be around longer. So enjoy it while it lasts, and I hope somebody still dings ya, cause it would serve you right.

To Break Room Users

I have a couple of issues.

First when somebody has an item in the fridge and it has thier name written on it, clearly visible in several places, that is a pretty good indication that it is a personal item, and not a community one. I realize a bottle of Ranch dressing is not that expensive, but I am not financially equipped to feed random strangers on a daily basis. I am also not comfortable sharing food items with people I don't know, even more so when I can't see what they have done with it. Please do not use my food items with out asking me. For all you know I lick the bottle and have the flu. (I don't but you have no way of knowing that).

Second of all, while we do have a break room attendent, she also has many other tasks and does not work weekends. If you use a pizza pan or other community item. Please clean it up when you are done. If you make a mess, wipe it up yourself, and if you have garbage I am sure you can find the can fairly easily. I don't care if your mother does work here, anyone old enough to have a job, is old enough to clean up thier own mess. And if you don't and someone points it out to you, getting snarky is immature and will be made fun of behind your back.

To Andrew (my son's best friend)

Thank you for being a great kid. I know Warren thinks the world of you most of the time. I love having you over, however are your parents aware that somedays you spend so much time at at house I feel like I've adopted a second child.

We love having you over and goodness knows the fact that you are at our door every morning at 7:30 am rain or shine certainly encourages me to be up and dressed much quicker than I normally would, lest you be at the door while I am dressed like and overweight Mrs. Robinson (sorry you're way to young for that reference). I also love knowing that my son will have someone other than his mother talk to while he is eating his breakfast and whining at me about something or other.

I also love the way you help Warren's cardiovascular system stay in shape by starting wrestling matches with him in the living room. I can't tell you what wonders this does for my nerves at the end of a long day, when I am hurrying to get supper on the table for my ungrateful offspring. My vocal cords also fully enjoy the workout. I just hope you know how much we really appreciate you.

I also loved the extra time I got to spend online cleaning off the adware and spyware you and Warren unintenionally put on the computer checking out "cool flash animations" and desktop themes". That really brightend my evening.
**Note: he really is a great kid, just unfortunately an adolescent**

To my Jewish readers

Have a Happy Hanukkah!!!

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: can't think of one right now
Thankful For: Time to go home
Music of the mind: : More annoying Nick@Nite

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads