Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

How do I love thee, let me count the ways

Saturday, Jun. 26, 2004 @ 8:31 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Oh great and wonderous internet how did I manage to go three days without you? What are the odds that my phone would go out, and my computer would crash within a day of each other. I got my phone up and running finally by Saturday morning. My computer only took a couple hours and some creative cussing to repair. I'm not sure what the problem was other than it suddenly couldn't get pas the Welcome screen on bootup, but I was able to restart it with F10 (restore), and reinstall XP. I didn't loose any of my data, thank God, but I did have to reintall my internet connection, and several programs.

Its been a busy last few days, anyway. My feet have been driving me nuts because I've been retaining water like a sea spounge and of course it all goes to my feet. Its worst when I wear my beloved $3 flip flops, but I found if I wear my not quite as convient or comfortable, but much more sensible adn supportive high tops then my feet are fine.

Thursday, Warren carved another notch in the "I"m on my way to a full fledged break out of teenage attitude" belt, when he rode his bike to school instead of getting on the bus, and then instead of going to daycare like everyone was expecting, he came home, used the oven after being told repeatedly that he is not allowed to cook (other than microwave) when I am not here, had friends over (another no no) and on top of that was running the A/C with all the windows open (still scratching my head on that one), and had pulled a bunch of junk out of that stupid lean to my ex built when we first moved here. Mad doesn't begin to describe it. Then he was up listening to my computer, even though I didn't really want him to when my computer crashed. He swears up and down (and so does Andrew0 that they didn't do anything but??). That was the final straw. I totally blew my stack at the kid. To the point, where he lost the privledge of having friends over, the rest of the night.

Today was supposed to be my clean house day. It didnt' work out that way. I took Warren to visit the sperm donor - er I mean his father. The jerk "appologized" for the other night, but didn't give any information. I read the paper while Warren talked to him. But I did talk to him long enough to get yelled at. He has no business yelling at me. If he cared so much about his son, he wouldn't be in jail in the first place, he'd be working an supporting him, putting his reponsibilites above his need to be wasted all the time. Though I am beginning to think he has a few extra jokers in his deck. He's plenty smart enough, but acts like he is not right in the head. (ie, major sudden radical mood, akin to 365 PMS, only he's a guy).

Then I took Warren to get his ear pierced. Yes I let my 11 year old get his ear pierced. In the grand scheme of things, I don't think it is that big of a deal. Its a small titanium stud, its not permanent, and when done by a professional its not very dangerous. If he wants to change his mind someday, he can just take it out. But I'm only allowing the one piercing, tatoos will have to wait until he is 18 and doesn't need my permission, as they are a lot more complicated. Same with piercing anything other than his ear, adn that can only be pierced once. I'm sure some people think I'm nuts or some kind of bad parent, but I just don't see it as that big of a deal.

So far he is being good about cleaning it, we'll see how it goes when the new wears off. Since for some inane reason the titanium pair was cheaper than a single gold, one, I am wearing the other stud,so we are a bizarely matched pair. I don't normally wear earings or any other jewlery (save for my dad's class ring, which has much sentlemental value) its a bit new for me, but so far I like it.

This afternoon,he plaeyd with his friends for awhle while I did some minor shopping at Wally World. I also got some more hair dye, so I can dye my hair again (dark red/brown - nothing too extreme - though I've thouhgt of going purple or blue just for shock value and fun - but not permanent or anything ). After I came back, Warren and Andrew wanted to go swimming so I took them swimming.

After about 4.5 hours of the two of them attempting to drown me, because dunking people is fun, when you arent' hte one being dunked, that we went out for pizza. Half way thru Warren had to run for the bathroom, and didn't quite make it. Leaving a digusting mess in the hall way, where he lost his cookies (or er pizza - most likely due to swallowing too much pool water). We informed the staff right away, but I still feel really bad for the people who work there. He seemed to be fine afterwards, even ate again, though I didn't think that was such a good idea. We got home, and then he spent the evening out playing with Alex and Andrew and riding bikes and such.

And I finally, finally got online at home for the first time since Thursday morning.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: People who make turns when they aren't in the turning lane.
Thankful For: Root beer popscicles.. they are highly addictive
Music of the mind: : Red Hawks (local baseball team) commercial

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads