Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Warning to men: Female issued discussed in this entry

Sunday, Jun. 27, 2004 @ 3:32 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I don't speak a single word of Japanese so I have no idea how accurate this is, but its quite lovely none the less. I really like the name. Its last name first, first name last so in Englis order it would be Miharu Ishimaru, sounds a bit odd together, but I love the first name.

My japanese name is �Ί� Ishimaru (round stone) ���� Miharu (beautiful clear sky).
Take your real japanese name generator! today!
Created with Rum and Monkey's Name Generator Generator.

I am the Atacama Desert!
Which Extremity of the World Are You?
From the towering colossi at Rum and Monkey.
Okay..umm I'm not sure how I feel about that one..

I'm the IT manager. Do you fancy me?
Which Office Moron Are You?
Rum and Monkey: jamming your photocopier one tray at a time.
Not currently, but a girl can dream can't she..

Today is not a good day for messing with me. My body once again decided that this whole 28 days between periods thing is only for sissies..real women get periods every two weeks, or whenever it feels like showing up. I am also running the air conditioning day and night. Never mind that it is 50 - 60 degrees at night, and my son is buried under two blankets. The screen is broken, and in lieu of bieing a mosquite buffet, I have the air on, because I am sweating like it was 105 with 97% humidity. Today I almost started crying because Sunmart didn't have the right kind of Snickers at the checkout counter. Luckily the checkout girl saw potato chips, chocolate, Mt. Dew and Pamprin and rightly realized this was a customer to treat with kit gloves and asked me if I wanted to keep my Kit-Kat and Mt. Dew out. She also gave me a knowing smile. Thank the Maker for female cahsiers. I have a feeling a guy wouldn't get it.

It didn't help that when I dropped Warren and Alex off at the pool there were two couples in front of the pool all but having sex on top of thier cars, and they looked like they were barely in high school. Yuck. Didn't anybody ever tell them, that those of us who aren't getting any (and have no future prospect of getting any for a long time) really don't want to watch a public display by those who are. Rent a room, or find a lover's lane already ... horny bastards..

I just had a Triple Chocolate Utopia from DQ, after I dropped Warren and Alex off at the free pool. I am stuffed like a firm pillow, but I am still craving chocolate and salt like crazy. Its only 74 F outside, but stepping out of my refrigerated room makes me sweat like a polar bear lost in Arizona. Some days I really wish God would just get over that whole apple thing, this is nuts. I'm also grouchy as heck and ready for a 24 hour nap. The house looks like it exploded, we are about to run out of clean clothes and I am forcing myself to care. I am bloated, crampy, irratable, tired, and basically not a very pleasant person to be around at all, not to mention I'm hemoraging like a stuck artery. I'm wearing the maximum absorbtion they make and I'm still filling it in a few hours. I hate tampons with a passion, because I have a wierd aversion to having foreign object stuck in me, other than earings and even then I rarely wear them.

If somebody broke in and threatened to kill me right now, I'd be liable to thank them for ending my misery. Something tells me its time to make a call to the OB/GYN, my least favorite Dr. on the planet. I don't mean a specific dr. isn't my favorite, I mean GYN's period, pardon the very bad pun.

I'm surprised I had no negative feed back about lettting Warren pierce his ear. Thanks!! He's actually been asking about it for over a year now, but I've kinda held off on it until I was sure it was something he was sure about, and he was old enough to keep it clean and such.

Yikes.. its 4pm already.. time to go pick up my monster and his partner in crime...

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: When I'm in this frame of mind, pretty much anyone with a penis will qualify...
Thankful For: Air Conditioning and Pamprin
Music of the mind: : Sweet Caroline by Neil Diamond

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads