Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

But will it last

Tuesday, Nov. 27, 2007 @ 7:02 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Anybody remotely interesting is mad, in some way or another. �the doctor, in Dr. Who

Why is the first wintery day of the year always such a suprise. I've lived in North Dakota my entire life, so it isn't as though I'm not totally used to cold weather and snow, but the first day is always a learning curve. To say nothing of all the other drivers, especially the newbies to winter driving.

Nothing says welcome back to reality like heading out the door to -5F temps. I think the high today, may have been in the teens I'm not sure. Current temps show it about 11F. We also had a mini blizzard last night that blew down from Canada {thanks guys}, and stopped as soon as it started. {about 5 hours or so later}. I got home just ahead of it, and actually missed it as I was sound asleep by 8:30. I knew it had to be an interesting one though as I had a totally fun time scraping the ice off my car and waiting for it to warm up. I even had to yank a bit to get my doors open.

When I get paid on Friday, I am so going to get some long johns. I just don't seem to keep as warm as I used to. Maybe its just a lack of insulation {hehehe} or something, but I seem to always be freezing unless I have the heat cranked.

Other good news, Warren is back where he needs to be, where I want him to be. Now its up to him to meet the conditions necessary to keep him there. He wasn't crazy about what he had to agree to, but reluctanly he agreed. I guess he reaized the alternative would be not nearly so pleasant. Let's hope that he can keep up his end of the bargain.

I also got an early Christmas this year. Last week I got a gorgeous pair of dangly blue star earings {have I mentioned I love almost all shades of blue, especially turquoisy ones}. I wore them over Thanksgiving and I must say they looked great with my almost new layered hair cut. Many Thank-yous to the lovely K-Lo

Today I came home to find a nice package from Adiago Teas {courtesy of the great Ada. For some reason, despite the package being right in front of my door, FedEx also left a note on my door indicating they attempted to deliver a pkg at 10:42 am.

Ummm okay you mean this package here on my door step. Thank you for letting me know. I love my ceramic tea pot {now I have one at work and one at home. Tea fan much?}, and a huge supply of assorted rooibos and white teas, as well as some lemon grass tea, just because I wanted to try it. I already drank an entire pot of Silver needles {white tea} so I'll be doing lots of bathroom runs, but it is so good.

If anyone wants to order from Adiago {see linky on left} I think I still have some refferals left to get you a 5 dollar gift certificate {and earn me some points}.

time to get some dinner. Feeling kind of corn and potatos tonight. Maybe I'll try some lemon grass tea. than I need to study for my stupid test at work tommorrow {don't ask}, and see if I can make it thru SVU. I fell asleep last week before the first doink doink, and I really wanted to see that one. Oh well, they always rerun them a zillion times anyway.

Its potty time.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads