Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

-

Wednesday, Jul. 27, 2005 @ 4:07 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I found a great link thanks to Hammie, where I realized I am at least at about 1.5 degrees of squalar, and closing in on two. With my depression lately and my financial woes, I get home from work and its all I can do to throw together something approaching nutritious for Warren and collapse. The last thing I have energy for is dishes and laundry and vacuuming and decluttering. It started out fine when we moved in, a .5 degree tops, but thanks to Mike thinking I am a free crap depository, and Warren's "what it's just a pop can, I'll toss it later" attitude, I feel like a salmon swimming up stream during a flash flood. On the other hand, things could be a lot worse. If you ask me, anyone who has gotten to level 4, really needs to be hospitalized or something, eeesh.. I may be a bit of a slob, but I have limits. I have lots of clutter, but I usually manage to get the dishes done, if not everyday, than at least every other day, and all of my furniture is being used for what it was intended for.(mostly more or less).

Today has been a day from hell. It started with getting attacked by my shower curtin this morning, while in the shower and it crashing to the floor. Than we went to attempting to buy gas and finding out I couldn't because my bank card is f*ed up, discovering the bank screwed me over, even if it is largely my fault, and than a major downpour, I had to run out to close my car window as it was comming down in 5 gallon buckets with pebble sized hail and by the time I got back I look like I took a shower and stepped out with out drying than grabbed my clothes from the washer before the spin cycle started, my clothes were dripping. Now I am freezing, and hungry and the wolves are comming (okay I added that bit from the Healthy Choice Ice Cream commercial, wanted to see how far you would follow me). Its my (pity) party and I'll cry (and whine, complete with cheese) if I want to. Maybe then I'll actually feel something, something I mean beside the desire to run in circles, scream and shout, spreading panic all about..

Maybe I just need a nap, even though I'm not tired and I don't sleep. Maybe I'll feel better if I can ever de squalar my brain, and my finances. I am the person that every accountant has nightmares about. I'm currently so far behind, I think Warren will be paying things off when I die. I just feel like I can't keep up. I know I need to economize and I do. I almost always buy generic, I don't make long distance calls, I don't have movie channels (right now I have no channels), I don't buy a lot of junk, I've stopped my collecting for now, we eat a lot of macaroni, hamburger, and canned soup (thankfully fresh produce is reltively cheap this time of year), and I can't remember when we've bought new clothes. ( I think it was before Indy in April and it took me over a year to save for that trip and it still put in hock.

Warren wants me to do something fun for my birthday. Yesterday he was telling me I work hard and deserve some fun. Don't think I didn't miss the unspoken part that he would be part of that fun.. (LOL), but he is still a sweet boy for saying such a thing.

Ack enough whine already, pass the damn cheese and fruit.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads