Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Mental-Pause

Monday, Nov. 15, 2004 @ 4:55 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com


Venus Flytrap

What classic sitcom character are you?
brought to you by Quizilla
I found this too funny, as I used to be a huge WKRP fan, though Johnny Fever was always my favorite character, and I've always seen myself as more of a Les Nessman type (only smarter, less anal and lot less uptight).

I am convinced there is such a thing as senile at 35, either that or having kids really does lower brain cells in which case I can blame all this on Warren (just kidding).

Earlier this week I did my usual run to spend way to much money on food at the grocery store, and then came home right away as I had to hurry and get it put away to run and pick up Warren for an appointment. I thought nothing of it at the time and my life went on its normal chaotic way (see yesterday's entry for example).

That night at dinner I was unable to find the large bottle of regular Ranch dressing I was sure I had purchased, but I did find a small bottle of the fat free stuff, so I just assumed I was having a mental day and went on with my evening.

This morning I was starting up my van to warm it up and defrost the windows (I live in North Dakota for those that are new here, Fargo to be exact). While waiting for it to reach the point where I can take my foot off the gas pedal and it wouldn't shutt off (its a very fussy elderly Dodge) I look in my back seat area and my eye happens to catch a white grocery bag with what appears to be a red Banquet chicken dinner box in it. At this point I am having one of those WTF moments (which I seem to have a lot of lately). I ran around to check out what the heck was going on, and in the bag were three tv dinners. It was at this point I flash back to my shopping trip earlier in the week, and have a need to slap myself. I pick up the bag only to discover yet another bag. (I think we all know where this is heading). This bag is heavy, and there inside with the mac and cheese (us evil working moms and our boxed dinners), ketchup and bbq sauce is the aforementioned Ranch Dressing. Smack self hard on head, beat head on van

I checked my van quickly to make sure I hadn't lost anything or anybody else (Al Capone anyone?) in the garbage scow on wheels I call transportation, and haul my new found bounty in to the house. Warren was only too happy to point out my advanced age (to this 11 year old 35 ranks up there with centurian).

I think its time to clean out my van, and my brain. Normally my body is up around 5am (lately) and out of the house at 8am. My brain however sleeps in until noon, as it is quite lazy. This is troublesome at night, my body is ready for a good night sleep at 9pm, but my brain is ready to party until some awful hour like midnight.

My son is only too happy to take advantage of this, such as when he forgets to tell me Andrew and he are biking to CJ's hockey game. I had given him permission ealier but wanted to know when they left.

Come to think of it, I think it is the boy!! (only kidding)

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Do we need anymore reality shows, especially ones that are copies..
Thankful For: my hamburger stew that I made up last night came out great
Music of the mind: : Fortunate Son - CCR

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads