Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Forget the terrible two's, try the terrible (almost) teens..

Monday, Jul. 19, 2004 @ 8:44 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

In 1969 (the year you were born)
Richard Nixon becomes president of the US

Senator Edward Kennedy escapes injury when the car he is driving veers off a narrow bridge on Chappaquiddick Island

US astronaut Neil Armstrong becomes the first person to set foot on the moon while commanding the Apollo 11 mission

Breathtaking pictures of Mars are transmitted to earth from NASA's Mariner 7 as it passes within 2,200 miles of the Red Planet

Woodstock music festival begins in upstate NY, featuring performances by Grateful Dead, Jimi Hendrix, Janis Joplin, Jefferson Airplane, and many more artists

250,000 Vietnam War protestors gather in Washington for the largest anti-war rally in US history

The first draft lottery since WWII is held in New York City

The Beatles' performance in public for the last time, on the roof of Apple Records

The Stonewall riots mark the start of the modern gay rights movement in the US

Marilyn Manson, Jennifer Aniston, Ren�e Zellweger, Edward Norton, Christian Slater, and Linus Torvalds are born

New York Mets win the World Series

New York Jets win Superbowl III

Montreal Canadiens win the Stanley Cup

Sesame Street premieres

Midnight Cowboy wins the Oscar for best picture

David Bowie's debut single, "Space Oddity", becomes a huge hit - in part to the US landing on the moon

Sharon Tate & the LaBiancas are found murdered by Charles Manson & "family"

What Happened the Year You Were Born?
More cool things for your blog at Blogthings

Scary part, is that last one, happened ON my birth-day, right around the same time I was born..if that doesn't freak one out, you just don't freak..

and my horror-scope for the week...


Leo - Your Horoscope for July 19 - 25
Right now you are strengthening ties with your loved ones which is very gratifying to you. Domestic matters may involve new activities, sports, hobbies, or creative ventures shared with those you care about. Your energy level affords you with enough stamina to carry out your family obligations. You are protective, supportive, and a strong source of guidance to children and loved ones. You may be an active participant in recreation or educational events of children at this time.

This horoscope provided by Astrology Source. Learn about your inner self, friends, and lovers.

Get your free blog ready horoscope for this week at Blogthings.

I am officially starting to hate preteens or tweens, or at least that age. Lately Warren is becomming such a know-it-all, (if I hear duh one more time, I swear his mouth will need its own zip code), such a little big for his britches monster child. The kid who used to wear what I bought him, and like it, know suddenly thinks he is some kind of midwestern, white gansta wanna be. Of course the fact that mom, won't let him wear his pants three sizes too big with his underwear showing to the world, only fuels his "poor me, my mom hates me, and wants to ruin my life" fire. I only feed, clothe, shelter, chauffer, throw birthday parties for, go swimming with, buy bikes for, take shopping, go to movies with, buy his own toystore for, and put up with bad music of him.. but apparently that equates to he isn't allowed to do anything and I never let him have anything. And of course the idea of his having to tell me where he is going and who he is going with, well that's just my trying to invade his privacy and ruin his life, because I might say no and then he wouldn't get to do it. And I have so much money, that of course I have no reason to get angry when he takes 12 cans of pop and gives them out to his friends, because after all money just grows on the trees in the back yard...

Somebody's ass is sooo deep in it right now..

I long for the good old days, when he would say no and scream and I could pick him up and move him, and stick him in his crib...

The curse has come full circle. I am raising the boy version of myself.. no wonder my mom just laughs when she hears what he is up to..

Does E-bay still have rules against people putting thier kids up for sale.

See Previous entry for pictures and more updates...

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Who ever invented adolescence
Thankful For: I only have one kid
Music of the mind: : Que Cera Cera..what ever will be will be, the future's not ours to see...

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads