Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Blasts from the pasts..photo style

Thursday, Dec. 04, 2003 @ 1:45 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

my Grandma Volk. Died before I was born, had 13 kids, including my mom
Grandma Volk my mom's mom. I never met her, but can definately see the family resemblence. Old German Russian, think Lawerence Welk accent.

Grandpa Volk. I never met him either
My maternal Grandfather. Also German Russian.

Picture of my mom taken late 40's early 50's
My mom in her young, carefree, child free days. Who knew she looked so good back PM (pre-me). LOL.

Warren age 4, being Warren
Warren age 4, at HeadStart, playing with blocks and acting like..well...like Warren. See the red hair..and the smirky expression..already there..

Warren age 6 mos
Warren taking a bath at Grandma and Grandpa's (my folks) house. He'd freak if he knew this was posted, but its just so gosh darn cute

Me the RB and baby Warren
Family picture taken at My folk's house Warren's First Christmas. Notice the total lack of hair, even though he was 6 months old at the time. Hard to believe that was 10 years ago.

And that ends today's psychodelic trip down memory lane.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: none for this entry
Thankful For: Payday tommorrow...
Music of the mind: : Go away Chrissy Hynde..please...

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads