Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Stupid men, lost underwear, and life in the testosterone jungle

26.04.03 @ 22:17
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Producer gone wild

I have finally calmed down enough to write this. No, not about the link above, I just thought it that was a excellent example of karma comming home to roost. Back to why my ex should not be allowed to share planet space with the rest of humanity.

I am working today, not something I want to do, but part of the deal if I want this job. (its stinks but it pays the bills, mostly). When I get a call from Mike patched thru. It seems Warren is spending the night at TOW's house. WTF!! How nice of him to bother to tell me. Once I calmed down, adn realized he was with in walking distance, and it was only one night, and he does have a right to spend the night with his half brothers I was able to chill. But what pissed me off was Mike's whole attitude. Like its unusual for a mother to want to know where her kid is and who he is staying with. I called a while ago and he is having a great time, and being quite good. But its the principal of the thing. That and with all the time he spent at PSJ, I don't like him spending the night someplace that is not home. I'm possessive about my baby like that. He is almost 10, but he is my one and only and most likely will always be my only.

Friday's the kids in Warren's BASE room who were level 3 or higher got to a movie. He was so excited, because they were planning to see Holes. Which I agree sounds like a promising movie. He had been looking foreward to it all week, when they found out somebody, at least according to Warren had bought out that showing. So they voted and since it was 2 girls and Warren he was outvoted and ended up having to sit thru What a girl Wants. Not high on most ten (well almost 10) year old boys list of movies to see. He loves he Amanda show. ( I refuse to answer any of his knock knock jokes thanks to her. If you've seen it you know why..Bonk)but this was too much. I am proud of him though. He was a trooper. He dealt with it, kept his temper and still had 100% day. A month ago he would have flipped. He didn't even get upset at not having popcorn money, because he forgot to ask me, and I didn't even think of it.

Today at work was very slow. They still didn't send anyone home, which is okay cause I still haven't found that dream job where they pay me to stay home and clean house, but that hasn't stopped me from trying. But when it is slow, and I run out of web sites to read my mind starts to go off in some dangerous directions. I have been visting Found Magazine where they showcase photos and notes and such that people find. You know those unusual scribbles that meant something to somebody, but just leaving you wondering. Sometimes they are interesting and sometimes they defy explaination. But they left out a whole segment of the found market. Things that may have a perfectly logical explanation, but that also could have a much more intersting explanation if one uses a little creative thinking. For example shoes with out partners found on the side of the road. That is an oldie but a goodie. However I was thinking of something a little more specific. An example that has been in my mind, because I am one of those wierd people who thinks about such things is something I came across, while walking from work a couple weeks ago. Near the place I work there is a little bridge like walkway next to the road. On one side of the road are a bunch of new apt complexes that have started sprining up. (This is in way south Fargo), on the other side it is mostly still empty and next to it runs a very busy street leading to the turn off to Wasted Acres. (Fargo's largest shopping center, and one of the states largest actually I believe). Anyway I was, for some reason gargabe of all sorts seems to collect on this railed walk bridge. Most of it is the garden variety, soda cans, food boxes etc.. However there was one item that struck me as rather odd. A white pair of mens briefs, complete with skid marks. No, I didn't touch them, EWWWWWW they were positioned in such I way I could hardly not notice. Now maybe they just flew off the top of a basket belonging to someone on the way to go do laundry. That would be the easiest and most logical explanation. My brain however is not satisified with such a convient explaination. It comes up with theories about somebody getting even with thier SO, in a fight by tossing his underwear out the window. Maybe he wasn't keeping up his share of the laundry. Or maybe a couple of amourous lovers were getting carried away and the window was open and in the process of tearing each other's clothes off somebody got a little too wild. This is especially funny, if the lovers were in the back of somebody's vehicle while flying down the road.

This is nothing new for me. I often find things that could have a simple explaination, but prefer to come up with a wilder and much more interesting one. I guess I'm just wierd that way. I've found kids toys, personal love letters (didn't know either party) and once near downtown when I first moved to Fargo I was on my way to the library when I found somebody's medical papers on the sidewalk. They were quite muddy and rather messed up and hard to read. I couldn't get a name or anything, but somebody was sure on some intersting medications. Of course silly me has to make a story about this person.

I was talking to one of my coworkers the other day when it dawned on me. I have not lived by myself in over 11 years. I have not lived with another female in over 12 years. I have lived as the only female with at least one other male for the last 11 years. Trust me that is not as intriguing as it may sound on paper. I can't remember the last time I used my own toilet with out automatically checking to make sure the seat was in the correct posistion, as it never is. Other things, like being the only one who bleeds monthly, (*sorry male readers, this is a WOMAN"S diary), certain ways of keeping things that another female would understand. The constant reminders to flush please, gross talk at the table. I tell you I never realized tell then what a testosterone jungle I'd been living in. I guess growing up with guys, and being around men all my life on a regular everyday basis I never thought about it, right then it just jumped out at me.

I want to thank everyone who left such nice entries in my G*book. Busman I'll respond to your entry later, but right now lets just say I've lived in Fargo for going on 12 years so I think I'm qualified to have an opinion of the city, if not the movie. I will now return you to your normal life, just as soon as somebody figures out what normal is anyway.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads