Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Cast List

Thursday, May. 20, 2004 @ 9:47 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Me: In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties (or I will be as of August). I live in West Fargo, ND with my son. I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. Clean blue jeans and nice t-shirt are my idea of dressing up. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on. I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Warren My son, who will 11 on June 20th of this year. He is a lively young man with a lot of issues, especially anger issues. He is a big boy for his age, currently at one month shy of his 11th birthday, he stands at 5 feet 2 inches and weighs almost 180 pounds. He is the center of my life. He loves rap music, hip hop, cars of any kind and swimming (the kid is a fish). He is an extremely bright kid, but has a learning disability that makes reading very hard. He is also ODD (oppositionally defiant disorder), which keeps life quite interesting.

Mike aka RB aka The Bastard: My ever loving good for nothing sperm donor of an ex. Currently he is in prison because he can't leave the junk (drugs booze, you name it) alone, and he didn't believe the state when they told him not to drive anymore, or me when I told him he couldn't come here any more. He has major issues, and is an abusive, mentally ill, piece of work with an ego so large it needs its own cell. He is a hoarder of junk that other people throw out, has the brains to make a good living if it weren't for that lousy part about showing up everyday, and likes to blame everybody but himself for his problems.

Schizo Girl My former and current supervisor at work. She isn't a bad person, but for some reason I can't stand her. She has at least as many personalities as Sybil. I don't talk about her a whole lot, but do occassionally mention her.

Calthea aka K*: A very good friend who I met thru a Star Wars list several years ago. She also has a diary here on diaryland and likes many of the same things I do.

Alex One of Warrens friends who lives across the street. He's a sweet, if not hyper kid, as small for his age as Warren is big. He is a grade behind Warren, and likes to come over a lot, when he isn't grounded.

Andrew Another friend of Warren's. He lives a couple blocks down on the same side of the street. He is 14 and goes to middle school, but gets along great with Warren. They can't be left alone as they tend to give each other ideas that aren't always the greatest. He is a mostly well behaved kid, who acts like a typical 14 year old boy.

CJ Another friend of Warren's and Andrew's little brother.

C* and C* aka The Twinners Warren's half brothers, who just turned two a month ago. One of the twins has muscular dystrophy the other has asthma.

Chris sometimes also referred to as C* Mother of the Twinners, she stayed with Mike when I kicked him out the first time, because she was having a hard time and needed a place to crash. She came home very drunk one night, and Mike took advantage of the situation. She also has two older kids, who I rarely mention.

S* Another friend of mine. She's another computer nerd, and genre nerd like me. We met when we had a class together at NorthWest Tech, and worked together at **S**E**I** (written as such to foil and googlers.

My mom She is a widow in her 70's who lives alone in Williston. My brother usually comes home on weekends to do his laundry and help out if she needs anything. She has asthma and some health issues, but is quite aware and with it. She is the tenth of thirteen kids, and had a very rough childhood. She has been thru a lot in her life, and still manages to go on. She married my dad when she was 35 and had me when she was 36. She had my brother when she was 40. She is also the biggest neat freak I have ever met. We don't always agree on alot of stuff, and fought like crazy when I was growing up, but despite it all I really love her and admire her strength for dealing with all she has been thru.

Milo aka My brother Younger than me by 4 years, and born premature with several problems including jaundice and severe allergies. He out grew many issues, but still has some problems. He is very slow, but still holds a job and drives. He doesn't qualify as mentally retarded, but is in that gray area on the border between below average, and highly functioning mentally retarded. I was very jealous of him and the fact that my mom tended to favor him, out of what looking back seems to be a sense of guilt and self blame for it. I love him very much, but have a hard time relating to him or talking to him. He is often described as being "different".

I think I've covered everybody, I hope I haven't missed anybody.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads