Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

No Disintegrations...

12.05.02 @ 00:24
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I think I have discovered a new evil addiction. Godiva hot cocoa from Barnes and Noble. Whole milk, imported cocoa and whipped cream: Can we say Heaven in a paper cup with recycled cardboard holder. Only $2.75 a cup, with a cookie topped in a piece of chocolicoius heavenlyness on the side. Who needs coffee?

Another bit of evil news from last weeks paper. A Krispy Kreme is opening up not too far from here, on the 13th avenue (perpetual) traffic jam way. Apparenly someone has decided that my thighs are destined to spend the rest of time as earthquake starters. I think Fargo currently holds somekind of record for most eating establishments per capita. You can't swing a dead donkey around here with out hitting a junk food emporium. Hell you can't go 5 blocks without crashing in to a Taco Hell, or a Taco Johns. Which in a city predominated by white people of Scandavian/Germanic origns followed lately by an ever increasing Hispanic population is a recipe for Thunder thighs R Us. I'm amazed they can't hear the arteries hardening from outer space.

Warren is spending the rest of the weekend at his dads, where unlike a certain West Fargo neighborhood, the water actually comes out of the faucet in the afternoon. Yep due to multiple non comunicating contracters doing only Gods knows for sure what under our local streets, thus turning a simple drive home from work in to someting resembling a rat in search of cheese at the center of a maze, the city of West Fargo decided that we really didn't need any advance warning of the fact that over the weekend we will be subject to periods of 8-10 hours in which the only thing coming out of our taps is NOT water. At least I had time to shower this morning. Last night I came home and no water. I didn't even notice till my son pointed it out to me. So much for doing dishes or laundry, or even flushing the porcelian throne. It wasn't till 9pm I finally found good old H20 once again making its loud obnoxious presence known. Thanks to the shooting brown water like substnace poping up in the back of my toilet. This mornging I shower and do my usual moring hygeine ritual. Then Warren and I walked down to Krolls for breakfast. (With Krispy Kreme comeing in I need to keep my wieght down somehow). I come back after a side trip to Cheep Foods (for Cheep Mt. Dew) and go to do dishes. I had the dishwasher loaded and locked. I turned on the faucet to rinse a last few objects and gurgle, spurt, phoosh. Nothing. Nada. Yup the City Sith Lords were at it again. Apparently people living in 21rst century Fargo don't really need water in their pipes on a Saturday. Hey the kid can just wear the same clothes a few more days. And ironiy of ironies, who comes to my door but a guy campaigning for the Clean Water Action. I nearly laughed hysterically in his face, which did nothing to convince him of my mental stabilness. But hell Its not like I knew the guy. Who said mind games can't be fun.

I spent the better part of today at B&N, discovering the guilty pleasures of Godiva Hot Cocoa, and a good book. I checked out some ST, Rebrowsed my M*A*S*H book, started on TailChasers Song (Tad Williams is so cool), and some other books., Then cuddled up with the Vagina Monlogues. I am woman hear my roar(Who knew they were so talky, and all this time I thought I was the only one..who talked to ..well lets not go there. Some of you may enter a rather nightmarish visual place. Although well. um .. nope..) I got a few weird looks from a guy next to me, (clit envy.. no?!!? LOL) but hey its was rather umm interesting. Actually I would recomend it. Quite the eyopener, But will it play in Fargo Well if some one can keep the ladies Aide(s) occupied maybe. Its time this area caught up to the rest of the planet.

Then I came home and had a nice box of pizza rolls for supper. I've never claimed to be a health food junkie. And came upstairs to get on line, so Xena would have somthing to sink her claws into. Because apparently my leg makes perfect claw material. Especially for a small mini cat, who is hungry because she is too scared to go eat.

Time for bed. Tommorrow I can tell you about my son's mother's day present and the promise of his to "not artue for 7 days" and "help make diner" . Because if my son could give me something special he would give me a "hydro Geep". Any son who would give his mom a hydro Geep is a candidate for son of the year in my book, no artuements. And he can have anything he wants for diner. Feel the love.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads