Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

It's a jungle out there....(*insert Monk-music)

Tuesday, Jan. 27, 2009 @ 7:53 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

A good friend forwarded this to me. Normally I'm not a huge fan of forwards,but this was just too funny and accurate. If you are a woman or live with one, you will totally understand.

Warren is still behaving well, but is totally slacking off in school. It seems somebody is showing up, but not shaping up. That is to say his body comes in and behaves appropriately, it just doesn't make use of anything located between his ears. (or in regular people English, he goes to class, but doesn't want to bother with the work part. *sigh).

Work is still work. I'm working every over time I can get, as I've had a spat of tardies lately (only partially my fault)and now have to clear my record before I'm swimming in bantha poodoo. Its just as well I need the money badly (did I mention medical bill people are comming after my paycheck and those people have NO mercy). Its a struggle just to keep the bills paid. I've had to get some assistance just to keep half a step ahead. I hate that, but you gotta do what you gotta do. At least I have a job and am willing to work as much as it takes, to point. It isn't as though I'm sitting home waiting for someone to take care of me, I'm trying, but I feel like a salmon. Work against the current, spawn and die. Same song, second verse a little bit louder and a little bit worse.

Everytime we get 3 steps ahead, something comes along and knocks us 2 steps back. Im just f**in sick of it.

| I'm also sick of this damn cold. -35 is fun for a while, but it gets old really fast. I never used to mind cold temperatures, but I think I've gotten crankier in my old age. I like things toasty now. I can handle the single digits but this -35 (wind chill) is for the penguins. I want to start my car and go without warming up and scraping windows. I want to go out and not have to wear 20 pounds of clothes.

I guess things could be worse, I just don't want to bring that one right now. Heaven help me if I jinx myself.

Did I mention the Teenager has pink eye and a monster sore throat (thankfully NOT strep - we had it checked). Poor kid, but that's part of the price of not washing your hands and running around outside with no hat or gloves in polar temperatures. You'd think he'd know better.

My Cube-mate is still driving me nuts. The guy looks like a bizarre cross between Stan Lee and Greg Brady, complete with bad Brady Bunch perm. He can't tolerate anything on the desk and I mean anything. I am the clutter loving kind who wants lots of pictures, chatchkis, trinkets etc..If I am going to spend 40 + hours a week somewhere I need it to feel like home. I've talk to him,but I'd be better off having a discussion with one of the statues down in Island Park. I've talk to both leads and both supers. So we'll see. I can compromise, but I can't live in a sterile bubble and he really needs to learn some respect, before I learn it for him. echh humm. .

Hopefully when (if) it warms up, I'll try to be around more. I'm still reading even if I'm not commenting like I should

Now that I've got that off my chest, maybe my bra will fit again. Tell me does everyone get this cranky when they realize they are seeing the last of their 30's. Turning 30 was no big deal, but I'm going to be 40 this year (granted not for almost 7 months) but still it suddenly feels like such a huge deal.

I'm young enough to wear jeans and Pink Floyd t-shirts and old enough to have a son who loves the same band.

I think I'm just going to stay 39, it seems so much easier and younger. 39 sounds so much younger than 40. I can't even say it 40. How my mom handled a preschooler and a baby at that age, I can't even begin to fathom. No wonder she's worn out.

I have a feeling this year is going to be another bumpy ride, so its time to get in, sit down, and shut up (not to mention buckle up).

Wheeeeee

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads