Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Movin' on over

Friday, Feb. 04, 2005 @ 3:18 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Have I mentioned that I abos-freaking-lutely hate moving. I have about 75-80% of the stuff in the house out, but yet it seems like everytime I move a load, more stuff appears out of nowhere. Like all my clothes hangers, books, and assorted crap suddenly hear the word moving and they get all reproductive on me. They divide and multiply like some sort of mutant rabbits, everytime I leave the house there is a paper, plastic, metal, and cotton orgy going on.

If a person ever gets depressed and feels like they have nothing they should try moving, they will suddenly find themselves wondering where all this crap came from. I've found things I never even knew I owned. When we moved the entertainment center (which my ex for some bizarre reason had screwed to the wall with square headed screws) I found (among other things) a very disgusting and moldy candyland game board (something Warren and I haven't played since he was about 7) and a really cute picture of Warren around the age of 5 or so playing with a gorgeous big gray cat. I have no idea when or where this was taken. I seem to recall one of his daycares having a big grey cat, but I can't remember who. Am I awful or what? But he was so cute in that picture, and his hair looks so red. I am hanging on to it. I also found a cute school picture that must have been taken at HeadStart or something as he doesn't look more than 4 in it.

We are slowly getting things settled at the new place, but right now there are some many baskets and boxes everywhere it is like walking thru some sort of whareshouse maze. I have no idea where I am going to put everything. I have a feeling more of my books, specifically some of my old high school books will have to find a new home. I know there are some used bookstores in town, that might take them so at least I know they will move to somebody who will love them as much as I do.

For some reason no matter how old, no matter how long since I've read it, or even how good it is I can not throw out a book. To me it is like sacreligious or something. I feel like I am breaking some unwritten code. But if I give it away or sell it I won't feel guilty because that is like giving it up for adoption, not just throwing it out. I am like that with almost anything that I perceive as having any value. I can sell it, give it away or donate it. But if it has any remote value or use I can not toss it out. I have the mountains of junk to prove it.

But on the brightside all the furniture is moved. I hated paying to do it, but they were faster and much less stressful than trying to do it myself or rent a U-haul. They were also much better looking, if not way to young for me. (But then again lately I seem to have a thing for studly young ones)

Now its just a matter of picking up crap and hauling loads of small junk that never seems to end.

I also won't be online much for awhile. MCI takes their own sweet time getting the phone transferred over, so until then my internet access is limited to work and when I can get to the library. Most likely I will be spending all of tonight and most of tommorrow getting the move finished. I also have to do something nice for my neighbor Karen as she has been a wonderful neighbor to us the whole time we have lived here, and I am really going to miss her. I am just not sure what to do as I know she has breathing issues, (asthma and emphysema) so flowers are probably not a good idea and I am not sure if she has dietary issues. I'll probably get her a card and some knicknack or something safe. The other neighbors I am not going to miss so much. They are far to anal for my taste. But Warren will definately miss having his best friends so close, though we aren't moving that far; when you are only 11 and almost 4 years away from driving it is a big deal, though once the snow is gone he will be able to ride his bike. With any luck this will force him to get a little more exercise. It also makes me glad to live in a nice small city like West Fargo where I can let him do that.

This is going to be a very long weekend. I also need to get my neck looked at, for some reason I have a strange bump on my next right under my head. You can really see it, but I can feel it. I'm sure it is nothing, but it is driving me nuts, maybe I'll ask the nurse when I get my next depo shot which is also overdue. If my buddy shows up this weekend, I will not be responsible for my actions.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: somebody needs to invent bith control for out of control possesions
Thankful For: move is almost over with
Music of the mind: : Friends by Michael W. Smith. That song always make me feel like crying

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads