Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Off To Valley Con, with Darth Pumpkin

Thursday, Oct. 30, 2003 @ 11:17 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

My hands reek of pumpkin guts. Darth Pumpkin is ready for All Hallows Eve, all he needs is a light source. It took me two hours but he is done. Of course, he might not have taken so long, if I wasn't trying to help Warren find states on a map using Lat/Long and figuring out which state is which.

I have all the movies on my list for Valley Con. Some of them were a bit tough to find, but I have them all, including the directors unrated cut of Blade Runner on DVD. Its gonna be a hella weekend. I am so psyched, I need a vacation like a vampire needs blood. I plan to get down and get wild, I may even have a drink. Or three.. Warren is so psyched he was hopping to skip school... nope.. that's not gonna happen, but I may pick him up early. I can't wait to post pictures. Many people probably have no idea who Walter Koenig even is, but to me this is very important. 15 years ago, when Nichelle Nichols was here, I missed it. Star Trek is one of things that got me thru junior high school alive, with out Star Trek reruns and Star Wars movies to escape into, along with other sci fi, it is quite possible I may have done something stupid back then. They were my drug of choice, my means of coping.

Tongiht was another take out night. After picking up Warren we had to go two different video stores on two opposite ends of town, then to Wal-Mart. Then home where we still had homeowork to get done. And a talk about school, as he had a very not so good day to day. I didn't get too hard on him though as I know from last night, that he is very concerned about his dad, which is normal. But the hard part is he has a lot of trouble with reading and writing, they are so hard for him, so its like pulling shark teeth to get him to do any, he always looks for the easy way tokeep me or someone to "help" him. I feel like I am retaking 4th grade. He knows the material backward and foreward, its just incredibly hard from him to express it on paper to anyone else. Thankfully conferneces are in a week, this should be interesting. He has such a high IQ, and so much potential, it breaks my heart to hear him call him self stupid, when he is anything but. Yesterday, between homework and worry about his dad, he actually broke in to tears. Personally I think his dad is most on his mind. Especially after his dad's latest antics. And my yelling at the RB didn't help. (long story).

I also want to request that (((((hugs))) and prayers be sent to Vadergirl who is worried about her nephew, and to Poolagirl who is in San Diego area, and just lost someone to the fires..Sometimes it takes someone else to remind me that maybe ND isn't all that bad.

But tommorrow is going to be a long ass day, so I am going to get some sleep tommorrow. I will however leave my machine on line, so you can leave me a message or send me an aim if you nee to. If I don't respond I am sleeping not being a brat. I may update tommorrow, if not I will update again either Sunday night or Monday. I won't be updating while I am Valley Conning..my big vacation..all the way to Moorhead..

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Tellers at the bank who couldn't tell me at the begginning that when a machine eats your debit card, it gets destroyed, not
Thankful For: No fires in ND
Music of the mind: : for some bizarre reason "Bad Bad Leroy Brown"

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads