Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

2002: A Healthy Oddessy

01.01.02 @ 17:29
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Its New Years Day and I am taking the easy way out. Warren is spending some time with Dad, which is giving me some much needed Mommy only time. Mike found an apartment, it looks like. So in a few weeks he will be moved in there. Great News. I spent part of this afternoon shuffling him to the new place to look at it, then to SunMart adn WalMart. He was obnoxious a few times, but then turned nice again. Weird. He even said thank you, I almost swallowed my tongue. Right now I am watching Buffy, the very first episode on FX and getting ready to go downstairs and get something to eat. So far day one of the healthier eating plan hasn't been too bad. I did have a Dr. Pepper, but only one. I can't except to instantly change everything overnight can I. I need my caffiene and I hate coffee. But I stayed away from the chips and such, I didnt go to McD's even though I really really wanted to. I can't give up everything I like or it will only backfire on me. So I figure on babystep at a time. I may even see if they have any books at B&N that won't put me in the Po'House.

Tommorrow is back to the old grind. I go back to work and Warren goes back to school. Should be interesting.

I think Xena really needs therapy. She stood up to Chester once, but still hides. She will come out to me or Warren if the other kittys aren't around, but if they come in she either hides or cowers like a little mouse. She will growl and hiss, but the other day she peed on my pillow. ICKY.. (**edited add on - I came back later tonight and found someone has also pissed on my bed. major ick.. anyone know a good kitty shrink??) I didn't actually see her do it, but the other two have never ever peed outside the box, so I am fairly certain it was her. (or some one is getting very overly territorial on me) Good thing I have another pillow, till I get this one washed. Well I am hungry adn Buffy is getting good, so one with the show this is it..

The Eighties Pop Act Test deems me:
70% Eighties Pop Act
You are U2: You moved well beyond the eighties, you have grown into a person ready for this millenium. But your best work was still the Joshua Tree. So watch 21 JumpStreet reruns.


Which SNL Loser are *YOU*?

The Castaway Quiz deems me:
The Professor
You are intelligent and wise, people respect your thoughtfulness. But really, that raft thing....you need to do something about that.


Take the Which Beatle Are You? Quiz.

What Video Game Character Are You? I am Mario.I am Mario.

I like to jump around, and would lead a fairly serene and aimless existence if it weren't for my friends always getting into trouble. I love to help out, even when it puts me at risk. I seem to make friends with people who just can't stay out of trouble. What Video Game Character Are You?

Dinah

You're a ******cat, not some fairy tale ****! You've no place in the world of nonsense, and its puzzles have nothing to do with you, whether you find them too easy to understand or too difficult. Things are what they are, and you're quite happy that way, existing in reality.

If I was an Autobot, I'd be:
Click to see what Autobot you could be!
Take the Transformers personality test at android5.com!


Take the What Should Your New Year's Resolution Be? Quiz

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads