Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Mind What You have Learned

28.04.02 @ 20:38
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I was bored at the rink yesterday while Warren was skating. (I have lousy ankles since I busted one in three places in 7th grade and it didnt' quite heal right). So I started listing. I know this has been done to death, but I decided to do my version. If anyone has items to add, feel free to click on my guestbook or notes (too lazy to link, see links below) and give me a holler.

Lessons Learned from Star Wars

Do or do not. There is no try.

Scoundrels can be nice men.

Judge not by size (nor gender, nor age, nor race..)

The best place to hide, is right under everybody's nose.

Never argue with a Wookie (and always let the Wookie win).

Even Darth Vader and Boba Fett started out as somebodies cute little boy.

Never underestimate the power of the dark side.

Sometimes it IS your fault.

If someone says they "have a bad feeling about this". Be warned. You are in trouble.

Sometimes you don't realize how much you love someone, unless you face loosing them.

Hutts never forgive.

If you're trying to make your potential new boyfriend jealous, make sure they guy you kiss isn't really your brother. (I mean EWWW!!).

Be careful in matters of the heart. Choosing the wrong guy can have disasterous consequences.

Never leave home with out multiple clothing changes along..

Men on the other hand, can wear the same thing everyday.

It is possible for an entire planet to have only one climate. (and/or geography).

Hokey religions and ancient weapons actually are a match for a good blaster.

Looks can be quite deceiving.

If you don't believe it, then that is why you fail.

Fear leads to anger, anger leads to hate, and hate leads to the dark side.

Old men can be quite sexy.

Never underestimate the power of a woman. No matter if she is in high Queen make up, or a metal slave girl bikini. Wrong her, and she will kick your ***

Stormtroopers maybe notorioiusly bad shots, but even they can get lucky sometimes.

The more elaborate the hair, the more powerful the woman. Don't mess with Obi-Wan.

One can base an entire wardrobe around flannel and denim.

You can always tell a padawan, but you can't tell him much

Be nice to little boys, some day they will grow up, and then watch out.

That's no moon.

Trust your instincts

Difficult to see is the future, always in motion.

Sometimes the line between good and evil can be very thin.

People aren't always what they appear to be.

Beards ARE SO sexy.

Even Jedi masters recognize the power of the whine. (it wasn't Lukes fighting skills that reached Anakin, it was his whining, that got thru to dear old Dad).

Once you start down the dark side, forever will it dominate your destiny.

Buy bobby pins by the pound, its cheaper

Sometimes "Agressive Negotiations" are called for.

Disposable razors have many uses.

Never appologize to Lord Vader. Save time, kill yourself.

If you are alone in deep space with Han Solo, kill the protocol droid.

Being held by a certain Corriellian is more than enough to get me exicted.

Get your facts, before you jump to conclusions. (He's her brother!!)

If it seems too easy, it most likely is.

Jedi can swim with out getting wet.

The ability to speak, does not make one intelligent.

Right will eventually beat might.

Blue milk is good for you.

Mind what you have learned, remember your failures.

You must learn to let go of things.

Even the toughest women, sometimes scream like a girl. (But only if there is a sexy pilot to run to).

I am not a commitee

Never tell me the odds

TIE fighters don't do well in an asteroid field.

That's all for now!!

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads