Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

The Emperor's new shoes

17.02.03 @ 23:11
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I fixed the For Warren site. You can actually read it now, with none of those annoying Remote linking forbidden graphics. I still have to fix the guestbook. But its getting late, and I am tired.

Its been another long day. One of those weird days that started out horrible, seemed for a minute like it was gonna get worse, and then turned out bizarrely good. Thanks to Mike's not medicating Warren and his fighting with me this morning instead of being home where he should have been Warren had an episode at PSJ, which meant they didn't want to chance sending him to daycare on the van. I wasn't about to have Mike pick him up, so I had to go pick him up. It meant missing two hours of work, but they were understanding and given the situation I think I am covered under FMLA, but I am not positive. (any legal eagles out there who would know?) Warren was actually in a great mood when I got there, (the meds had kicked back in) and since it was so beautiful (shut up for ND in Feb 30+ is downright summery), that we walked to Wasted Acres and spent some much needed mom and son time. We also had supper at Subway. Or rather Warren had Subway, I had Chinese. Got to love the Food Court . Then we went shopping and bought Warren some new shoes at Payless. He can't wear his steeltoed boots anymore, and he refuses to wear his old tennis shoes saying they are too tight now. I knew if he got a new pair of shoes he would have to wear them all the time. He needs them anyway, and this way we both win, and I score some major mom points.

Little stinker is wearing a 9 extra W in men's. That's a half to a size bigger than mine. Hard to believe just a couple years ago he was still wearing cute little cartoon shoes.

Tommorrow I met with the SW at PSJ, lets hope this time is better than before. Mike has to go to court this week, so he may be out of my hair soon. He seems so pathetic sometimes, but I have enough to worry about. He's a 40 year old man who dug his own hole, and he'll have to find his own rope. I am just hoping that PATH comes thru, PDQ, or I am going to be stuck for weekend childcare in a couple of weeks. I still havne't told Mike the score, I know he will not take it well. But I have to put Warren first.

If anyone wants to see a piccy of the light of my life, check out the ForWarren link. That piccy was taken last summer, in McD's parking lot of all places. I just cropped it and did some photo editing, as it was originally color.

I am off to bed, I have a feeling I am about to start rambling.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads