Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

My life also known as a very bad Lifetime movie of the week

01.07.02 @ 21:36
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I knew when I rolled out of bed today, that it was gonna be the mother-in law of all Mondays. I wasn't disapointed.

To says its been a long day would be an understatement. First the phones at work were one long non stop ring. And people were asking the dumbest questions. I am sorry ma'am who ever who are, but I do NOT work for AOL. If you are having login issues, with them, I am not in any posistion to help you. I have no way of knowing what your login is.

But the first clue, that I was in for a real manic Monday was when I pull up to park an discover that our parkinglot is not under total construction. We have to park over accross the street adding another 2 blocks to the walk to work. IN the morning this isnt' a problem, but at the end of the day when I'm tired and its 106 thousand degree's and 98% humidity, its a bit more than I am up for.

Then I get home, on my way to get Warren half a block from my house my car dries up. No gas. I manage to push it most of the ay to the drive way. Cursing everybody and everything by this time. Finally a lovely couple from a couple bloocks down, stopped and reminded me why I love it in ND. They gave me a ride ot my son's daycare.. where ....

I find out my no good . **cough cough** idiot ex.. has decided that rather instead of calling me, like a normal mature adult, he is suing our daycare as a go between. To tell me that he is keeping Warren for the week. Does he let me know this weekend? NO, Does he call me at work and let me know this? NO. Why? Because that would require a spinal transplant. So know she is less than thrilled with me, and I can't blame her. Then the lovely couple gave me aride to get gas and I got my car going.

I get to the bank and get my car gassed. Then I come home, and once a gain surrender to the heat and turn on my air condioner. (I coudn't take it anymore yesterday. I gave in an surrenedered and turned it on.).

I spent some time on line, checking out the gallery over at the Robinson's and enjoying the Pool Boy. Cleared out my email and then took a nap.

I woke up at 9:30 only to totally frreak out. I was half dressed and almost out the door before I realized it was night and I was not an hour late for work. My brain is clearly fried five ways from Sunday.

So how was your Monday? I don't think a Long Island is strong enough for what ails me...

Next on Lifetime..... part two...

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads