Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

I hate my car, but I love my son

13.02.02 @ 22:21
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I wish my tummy would stop growling, I can't hear the TV.

I have officially decided that my 1990 Chevy Lumina with 173,000 (and no I am not exaggerating, or making a typo that is the correct mileage) miles, is a money pit on wheels. I had to get a jump again this morning. That makes three this week. I was almost 2 hours late for work because of it. I took it to the shop tonight and it turns out I have a bad battery. It looks like at least one cell is bad. It can hold a charge for a while then it looses it. Tommorrow I spring almost $100 for another battery. On the positive side I have learned that if you want good customer service with polite and hot looking mechanics you can't go wrong with Tesaro's. I've never been treated so well by any one in the auto repair biz. Maybe they should give lessons to the con artists at Gateway Chevrolet. (Where the mechanics must hang out with the bag boys from Hornbachers down the road.)

I would have had them replace the battery tonight, but I didn't take enough cash out of the bank and it was too late to go back. Also since it is Valentines tommorrow I didn't feel like sitting in a Taco Bell to do Warren's Valentines. (Harley Davidson Valentines yet, That's my boy!! Apparently there is also a special Valentine named Allison. He bought her a pop the other day. My boy can be such a gentleman sometimes *wink*

We missed the Blue and Gold banquet, because of parent teachers conferences. Warren got all great reviews. He was so excited for me to see his reading teacher. His BASE teacher was telling me about how generous he is, and how he likes to "buy" things for other kids. Like a backpack for a kid who was moving away and really wanted to "buy" it before he left. (All together AWWWW). Mrs. E was especially impressed with his handwriting. He has also make great strides in his reading. He is almost up to grade level. Now that I am letting him type on the computer he is getting even more intersted. He especially loves cursive. The main thing he needs to work on is his organizational skills. Apparently things go into his desk and they get permanently lost. (*Gee I wonder who he inherited that from* Looks innocent*) Nice to know he takes after me, when he shouldn't. Mrs. W. the reading teacher was also impressed by the books I've read to him and how much reading we do. Its sad really that so many parents don't have the time or interest to read to their kids.

I've been reading to Warren since he was in utero. I am firmly convinced that my reading to him constantly is why he has such a high vocabulary and such advanced comprehension. (his reading problems are with the mechanics of reading, ie phonics etc..). Lets hear it for reading. It is also our special time. I am convinced not reading to your children should be considered educational neglect. TV is fine, but it WILL NEVER replace books and neither will computers. There is just something about the look, the feel, even the smell of a good book. Looking at a screen can just never capture the same thing. I can't wait till he starts reading under the covers with a flashlight and I have to pretend to be mad and make him turn out the lights. OH yeah.. He is also one of the few kids to have a PERFECT score on a punctuation and capitalization test. It was just to determine how much they new and he aced it. Super!!

My moods have been nuts again. I keep losing my temper with Warren. Its all I can do not to loose it at work. Well sometimes. Other times I am just bouncing and hyper. Even Warren says one minute I am nice and the next minute I am grouchy.

I am also working on a new layout, but I havn't decided if I am going to put it up yet. I've grown fond of this layout, but I am also in the mood for a change.

I am also feeling rather hurt at the moment. I thought someone (no names) was a friend, and then suddenly she stopped contacting me. I sent an email and a couple of messages and never heard anything. I hate that. Sometimes I over react and read things into a situation that may or may not be true. I also tend to bruise easily. I realize that I am not the center of anyones world and people have lives, but a simple email even if its to say I am upset because..blah ...blah.. signed me would be better than wondering what I did, if I indeed did anything or if I am imagining things. I don't know why I am taking it so hard. I guess its cause I am not one to make friends easily. I also tend to over react to somethings so maybe I am just making Mt. Everest out of an Ant hill. I just don't want to use any names because I don't want to accuse anyone of anything when I have no evidence of anything and am basically just operating out of my head. Not the most reliable source. There are also other events going on that maybe wieghing on my mind. I just want to hide, but I won't. I am a mom, moms don't get that privledge. Come fire flood, hurt feelings, manic depression, hell or high water a mom is always on duty. Fathers get to come and go and quit, but not moms. Yes it is a weird day at the Cranky house.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads