Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Did anybody get the license plate of that truck?

Friday, Sept. 26, 2003 @ 9:16 pm
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

Sometimes working on phone line for a large company can be quite intersting. Just this week I spent 15 minutes listening to some old lady in Arkansas go balistic that her packages must be sent postal service, because she is convinced the UPS man is tampering with her packages, or trying to do something, so she won't accept his packages. Only it wasn't a cohernet statement of why she feels this, but rather one of those long and winding roads, with lots of bumps but no destination.

Then just today, some guy from Utah of all places, who I had never met or heard of before decided to propose to me, because I "sounded like an actual normal person". First of all, boy has he got the wrong number, second of all, call me weird but I prefer to meet a person a time or two, before I contimplate marriage. I'm sorry his wife passed away 10 years ago. I know its hard, but ummm no...

And then there was the lady who brought her bottle of flax oil to the dr.'s office, dropped it, and expected us to replace it. UMM lady, if we did that we really would be out of business inside of a few months. Some people just don't think.

Yesterday thank the maker was my day off. The night before I was suddenly so tired holding my head up was work. I should have known something was wrong. Sure enough I woke up a few hours later, feeling like road kill on a railroad track. My stomach was a merry go round on ludicrous speed. Next thing I know, I'm bowing before the porcelein god as everything I've eaten for the last three days goes swirling off to sea. I drag my self back to bed only to repeat the same act a couple hours later. The next day, poor Warren had to get up and get him self ready and make his own breakfast.

I didn't even sign his notebook. I did drive him to school, but just walking down the stairs felt like I had run a marathon. I made it back home and crashed, or should I say attempted to crash. Buts its hard to sleep when your joints feel like they are in backward, and you can't go more than 15 minutes without making a run for the ceramic throne. One good thing about 10 year olds, they can heat up thier own ravioli's in the microwave for supper. I finally ate, 10 club crackers, half a soda and a glass of water.

Today I made it to work. But food was not on the menu. I had some soda, tried to eat a breakfast sandwich, but after about 3 or 4 bites, it was clear that was not a good idea. Lunch was half a bowl of oatmeal and part of a dinner roll. My chest still feels like somebody river danced on my rib cage, especially when I cough. I walk like I'm 90. Tonight I actually finished an entire Chicken sandwhich. No veggies or mayo, just chicken and bread, and a small Sierra Mist. My brain is running on fumes, my mouth is parched, but my stomach keeps yelling, "Don't even think about it". I still get woozy watching food commercials. Forget the food channel..right now that is the ipecac channel.

I wish I knew what was up. I've slept 15 out of the last 24 hours, but I feel like I havne't sleeped in a week.

If you want to trade bodies, I can be reached at 1-800-roadkill.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass: Any idiot who thinks a "Do not call list" is unconstitutional..GRR.. Leave me the Fork alone already...
Thankful For: Payday, Money, money money!!!!!
Music of the mind: : Nothing in particular at the moment actually

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads