Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Mudhole? Slimy? My home this is!!!

09.05.02 @ 09:53
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com


I Am
Mari
Celtic Goddess of Justice.
I like to hurt evil people. I also like truth and equality and am probably involved in some hopeless yet noble cause.
What Celtic Goddess are You?
Quiz by Aoibhell
You are Mari, a Goddess of Justice. Mari could take on many forms, and would severly punish those convicted of lying, thievery or excessive pride.

You yoourself cannot stand when people have unfair advantages over others, and your feathers get ruffled when you watch the headlines in the news about people being murdered! guilty as charged!

I am a spork!
what kitchen utensil are YOU?
You are a spork! You are a mismatched hodgepodge of a personality, and as such, utterly useless



Special thanks to Terry Moore for drawing and creating the above image and related series.
Find out How would you die in a horror movie?
You are probably a virgin and/or female. Resourceful and surely intelligent. It is your movie, baby...Congratulations! Suggestions: See almost any horror movie.

Well its STILL RAINING!!

RAIN RAIN GO AWAY
DON'T COME BACK ANOTHER DAY!!
I've had enough. Yesterday my son was rescuing worms. Why I don't know. But he came in the house with something hidden in his hands asking me if I had a bucket. Fortunately I had an old ice cream pail on the deck. I asked him what he had in his hands. "Worms mom!! Wanna see??" "Umm no thanks" But he was happy. So off he went with his bucket, to stockpile worms. Why? I dont' wanna know. As long as they stay OUT of the house.

Of course that evening trying to get him in the shower was about as successful as giving a cat swimmming lessons. At what point do boys realize that soap is not a lethal weapon. That soap on skin is a good thing, not a form of punishment. Or do I have to wait until he discovers that girls are good for something besides giving girl germs. I tell you, if I didnt' enforce a bath rule that kid would wait until the city came after me for stinking up the neighborhood before he would take a bath. "But I just took one last week, do I have to take one again??" He can't seem to grasp the idea that in many places people actually *gasp* take a shower every single day. Wether they need it or not.

On the other hand, one advantage of having a boy, he's not scared to get dirty. (he rather likes it) and I dont' have to worry when I shop for clothes because everything is designed for miniature Sexpots. No with boys that isn't an issue. The only problem is enforceing the "No son of mine will ever leave the house dressed like a gang member on his way to a rumble" rule. Which so far, since I pay for his clothes is not to hard to handle. As long as they fit, and pass the "Would you be seen in church wearing this" rule, he can pick out what he wants. I have very similiar taste so we have been lucky and haven't clashed too much. However we do clash over taking care of clothes. I have seen that kid go out in a nice clean pair of pants and with in a couple hours come back home with the same once clean, in good condition pants, now resembling something in the dumster behind the Salvation Army. With so many holes and tears and mud spots that even the homeless wouldn't wear them. I don't know how he does it. But in the last 5 months at least 3 pairs of pants have met that fate. If it is below the knees I can get away with cutting them off and making shorts, but when he rips them up to the crotch, there is not much to do, especially when they are shredded and not on the seam. The other pair, were also cargo pants, so cutting them too shorts would look a little wierd. I ask what happened and "Oh I umm got them caught in my bicycle chain". "Why did it try to attack you or something. I mean those poor pants never did anythign to you, and this is how you treat them. Fatiques have come out of Pork Chop Hill with less damagae!!" If he keeps it up, I may just force him to shop at Army/Navy Surplus. Not as fashionable, but at least its designed to be combat ready, if not Warren proof.

If anyone is interessted, a couple shots of lemonade in your Coke makes a pretty good Lemon Coke. And I dont' have to have Diet Coke, which is nasty. Since Coke-Cola thinks only diet drinkers like Lemon in their Cokes. Stupid corporate idiots.

Time to pretend I work here. WE are playing musical cubicles again, so I have to look busy if the "Supreme Commander" or "Fearless Leader" walk by. TTFN

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads