Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Very sleepy child, and meaningless quizzes

22.05.03 @ 09:05
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I had planned to go to job service today, but it looks like that isnt' going to happen. Warren woke up today, saying he didnt' feel well. He fell asleep last night at 7:30, and yet he had a hard time waking up at 7:30 this morning. He managed to get up and dressed, and even eat, but he said his throat really hurt, and his voice did sound funny. I let him stay home, and he fell alseep on the couch. (House rules, too sick to go to school to sick to do anything but lay and rest). He promptly fell back asleep again. He took his meds this am, with no fuss at all, and was not snarky at all. He has no fever, but he is definately not quite himself. I am going to let him sleep and then see how he feels when he wakes up.

I also need to do laundry, but we are out of soap. I waited so long, that now I either need to do the wash, or I'll be forced to wear a swimsuit under my clothes in lieu of underwear. (stop that laughing now)

I really need a bath. I also need to call my mom. Hopefully Warren's loaner glasses will be ready ina day or two, so he can at least use them the last couple days of school, to see if they will make a difference. I also noticed that he seems to maybe have some letter reversal. They had the word milder on tv, for a Dove ad, and Warren read it as midler. Of course that could have been just a one time thing too. His teachers should have noticed something like that, of course there are no guarantees. I reversed until somewhere in third or 4th grade, and even then I still had trouble in math because of it, especially with carrying and borrowing. I'm not going to worry yet. Stupid family astigmatism curse. He's started on the path, forever will bad eyesight dominate his destiny, like that of all his anscesors before him. Just once I'd like to be able to wake up and not have to reach for my glasses just to make it to the bathroom with out killing myself. (of course I usually do that anyway).

Instead of any more entry, today I leave you with some meaningless, but fun quizes.

So goth you're dead!
You are every goth-kids dream!

Which Ultimate Beautiful Woman are You?
brought to you by Quizilla
I beg to differ with that one. I am so UN-Goth its not even funny. I like black and I hate makeup, but beyond that I am pretty much anti-goth for the most part.

scropio
You should be a Scorpio, Passionate, vibrant,
magnetic, perceptive, emotional, sensual,
alert, willful, determined, resourceful,
purposeful, directed, dominant, ambitious,
fearless, committed, intense, but can be
obsessive, extreme, vengeful, jealous,
spiteful, unforgiving, bully, menacing,
possessive, arrogant

~*What is your TRUE Zodica sign?*~
brought to you by Quizilla
I'm really a Leo. But this is so so, somewhat true.

HASH(0x86e50fc)
You are a blueberry-- You are a normal person, not
over the top, not too anything. Just normal.
^_^ But sometimes you can be a bit sour, or
even a little too sweet.Yay for you. ^_~

Which Random Food Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla
Yayy for me. I like blueberries..


DKNY: Classic with clean edges and very business
like. You don't like to get outrageous or
overly boisterous. Keep It Simple is your
motto and you do it well.

What fashion designer fits you
brought to you by Quizilla
A little out of my price range, but I can live with it.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads