Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

Finding time to pencil in a nervous breakdown. How about Sunday at 10 am ?

30.12.02 @ 22:56
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

"Not having toilet paper is really shitty"Warren aka my son

He really is the little wit sometimes. I was finally able to go to the grocery store tonight, so we will have actual food tommorrow. My kithen is starting to resemble Old Mother Hubbard's so this is very good news indeed. I still have no idea how I am going to cover all my expenses on what little money I will have this week, but it is nice to know there will be more than ice water and peanut butter sandwhiches for lunch the rest of the week.

Warren is out of PSJ, and will be returning to school on Thurs, the idiot ex, has moved out, and *Very Large bank* here in Fargo is trying to set up a job interview with me, if we can ever get ahold of each other at the same time. I am liking my job a little better, though it is still too busy for my taste, though the commision is actually not too bad right now. I am not allowing my self to be happy just yet, as whenever I do that it inevitably jinks everything. Friday I was hysterical over his discharge, but now things are straightend out, and I think we may actually have a chance. He is definately (at least with me) back to the old Warren that I love. Zydis is a life saver, even if it is mondo expensive.

I couldn't believe how well behaved he was at the store tonight. Probably because he was tired, and a just glad we were finally getting his creme for his arm (rash), and some groceries so we actually have luxeries like milk and bread and cereal, and grape jelly again.

My resolutions from last year have mostly flown out the window, however not driving has forced me to walk alot more and as such I think I am actually healthy, and if I'm not mistaken I may have even lost a pound or two, though the not being able to afford to eat, may also have something to do with that. Who'd a thunk being Po' had any advantages.

Its been a wild ride the last couple of months, and there were days I thought I was going to loose what little tiny shred of sanity I had left, but some how I managed to survive, loosing a job I thought I loved, having no money or insurance, putting my son in a hospital, kicking out his father, staring a new job I am not crazy about, being unable to drive, and havng a Christmas with no money. Sometimes I look back and amaze myself, other times I just wonder when the other shoe will drop. Its amazing how much one person can handle when they don't have any other choice. I wanted to fall apart, but I just didn't have the time. Hopefully it won't catch up to me.

Continue to send prayers, good vibes and cash is nice too. (J/K).

Happy New Year in case I don't get back on again before Jan 1.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads