Contact

*Email
*Notes
*Aim

Navigation

*Newest
*Archive
*Random
*Odd Googles
*Profile
*About Me
*Cast
*Photo Albums
*Rings
*Diaryland
*Make My Day
*My Linkers

Links

*Adagio Teas
*Kasora Teas
*Wishlist
*Lissa Explains
*NerdsOnSite
*HaloScan
*FullMoonGraphics
*1000 Journals
*Free Words
*20 Questions


Have you seen Leanna Warner?
Click on photo for more details.





Click for West Fargo, North Dakota Forecast

Recently shared thoughts

A crazy kind of do nothing day...

18.02.03 @ 21:34
View my Guestbook
Free Guestbooks by Bravenet.com

I was late because my bus was delayed by the blowing snow, but in the end Warren's appointment more or less went pretty good. Warren seems to have come a long way, and I am proud of him, though he has a long way to go. He had a very bad day on Monday, but a great day today. More proof that Mike needs to be in the background. Of course the best would be if we could get along, but its hard to get along with somebody who is determined to push your buttons, and who is never ever wrong.

I was able to get the NDMA number from PSJ though and it payed for my cab home. Small miracles. That will relieve a little of the financial pressure anyway. I need to make more calls tommorrow in regaards to bill collectors. I hate this.. but its better than the alternative.

on the even better good news front, I got to watch Buffy tonight, having missed the better part of the season I have quite a few questions though. Where did all the slayers come from, how come they are not very slayery, why no watchers?, How come Andrew is all domesticy, where is Jonathon? When did Dawn stop being so whiney?, why do I have to wait another week. There is only one current series I remotely care to follow and I have to wait another week, and I am still totally out again. Do I have an exiting life of what. On the other hand I like this new principal, and the twist about his mom being the slayer that Spike killed. Also who new the cute perky Disneyfied best friend could actually act someone who wasn't cute and perky, and do evil.

I think I must also be having a manic phase comming on, I was rambling a mile a minute at Warren's family therapy appt, I went balistic on Mike yesterday, (though truthfully he deserved it), and my Brain is flying all over a mile a second. My body is lethargic, and my brain is hyperactive and I don't like it one bit. I feel so cranky and snappy and if there is a bitch of the century contest I would win hands down. I was able to hold it in around Warren anyway. at least I have learned how not to get into the power struggles. The old me would have flipped when he spilled his juice all ove rthe table I had just cleaned. The newer me just threw him a towel and told him to clean up. Progress major.

I even let him have fun making a mess, with some homemade play dough, courtesty a recipe I snagged from KitchenWitch, he had a blast and make a coiled snake with open mouth and a goblet type thing. They are taking forever to dry and harden but he enjoyed it. He is such and artsy craftsy and generally likeable kids, its really sad he got crapped on in the mommy and daddy department.

It was nice having a day off, too bad it had to end. oh well, time to got to sleep and prepare for another day at Vitamin Hell.

|

Prequels ~ Sequels

Daily Dumbass:
Thankful For:
Music of the mind: :

~*~Have you read these~*~

~ Ode to a child who is no more ~
~ She's baaack ~
~ testing ~
~ Facebook me ~
~ Bleech ~






Layout copyright Me, Myself and I. Correct viewing of this site requires IE 5.0 or higher. Use of any other browser may result in unintended results.(Netscape 4.0 or higher is passable however I haven't yet been able to get it to look right in Firefox)

All contents, (except graphics) unless otherwise specified, are the property of TheCrankyOne. Please ask permission before using. Person's caught using pics of my son without permission will be severely dealth with. Graphics are courtesty of Full Moon Graphics. If you want to use them, ask Kitty not me..

Also this is my diary and if you don't like what you read, then I suggest you move on to another diary. I do not write to please others, I write for myself. If you don't like my diary it is your problem, not mine.
Any rude comments, spam, flames etc.. will be deleted as soon as I become aware of them. Also if you wish to comment please have the decency to leave a valid form of contact such as a web address or email, unless I happen to know you and would know who you are.

This Web site is Registered with Published.com



Creative Commons 

License
/> This work is licensed
under a Creative Commons License.

Mini-Bio

In every neighborhood there is at least one house that all the neighbors gossip about. This is a diary from the woman who lives in that house. I am a single mother in her mid thirties. I live in North Dakota with my son, Warren.

I tend to be a bit of a slob, and am the opposite of a girly-girl. I am geek girl, who loves Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Buffy, Angel, action movies, science fiction, action adventure, Dr. Who, and so on and so on.

I love to write and while I don't post much fiction online anymore I would love to be a writer someday. I am also overweight, bipolar and suffer from allergy induced asthma.

Reads